We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

At first glance, I was skeptical about this hotel. It is massive and caters to cruise ship passengers so I wondered if it would feel big and impersonal. Nothing could be further from the truth. First of all, the hotel has the most helpful and friendly staff members. The concierge repeatedly helped us with dinner reservations and other recommendations and even shipped a package for me that needed to get back to the U.S. The front desk staff were efficient and accommodating, as was the waitstaff at the hotel bar. Secondly, the hotel's location could not be more astoundingly beautiful. It is surrounded by an unmatched view of water and mountains that is stare worthy. The hotel is also in walking distance of several excellent restaurants around the Coal Harbour area as well as on the waterfront and both restaurant/bar destination Gastown and the Downtown areas are a 10-15 minute walk away. If you are in the mood for a long walk, you can even meander from the Pan Pacific over to Stanley Park along the water. Don't miss the gorgeous outdoor heated salt water pool. The view is possibly best seen from there. Third, the rooms are wonderful. I don't think I have ever had a better night's sleep at the hotel. The beds are heavenly and everything is spotlessly clean. The hotel also has an excellent fitness center, which is located a bit far away from the lobby but is worth the walk. It is also impeccably clean and stocked with great, modern equipment. It even has windows, which cannot be said for all hotel gyms. I highly recommend the Pan Pacific. I can hardly imagine what would have made it better. A final note: I stayed at the hotel for a conference and received the group rate. Normally, the Pan Pacific is quite pricey so I may not have seen the same value had I paid full price.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views but those with views of the harbor are preferable. Even if it is a few ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    845
    213
    69
    33
See reviews for
670
1,238
101
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The king bed was very comfortable and the high floor harbour views were fantastic . I noticed that the towels were also very good quality, and the spa utopia bath products were nice. This hotel pays attention to the details. I've stayed at similar hotels in Vancouver such as Four Seasons and Pacific Rim. Although this hotel may be slightly generic, (but nice), I found it to be better value than the other luxury hotels downtown. Check out the 8th floor roof top pool, it's a nice feature in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 800Daina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the Vancouver Pan Pacific for 2 nights prior to our cruise to Alaska. Cannot recommend it highly enough, We upgraded to a Club Room on the 22nd floor which was expensive but it was a special occasion so we decided that it would be worth it.
The location of the hotel is perfect for cruising and the Club Lounge facilities are terrific as is the view of the harbour. It was a great start to our fabulous holiday. Pay the extra and love it!

Room Tip: Club rooms are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowPopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this property the night before and the night after a cruise. The service on both nights was top notch. They hotel is located right at the port so it is very convenient. The hotel also convenient to Vancouver's downtown sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridanatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is really great hotel, located close to all the attractions in downtown Vancouver. Views from the room are spectacular and the facilities are first class. Breakfast buffet a must. Fitness centre well equipped. Staff really helpfu. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Bay view two bedroom suite excellent for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CluckerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited for 5 nights during a trip to the west coast from Scotland with a large party of 12 of us including 6 children.
Service was fantastic , rooms were spacious , clean and with excellent views of the harbour ... No need for a television with such amazing entertainment on view... Sea planes , cruise ships etc !
Staff were friendly , helpful and provided excellent customer service and kindness towards the children.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday to Canada and the stay at the Pan Pacific at the start set the standard for an amazing holiday
Thanks so much and we look forward to a return one day !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyrhona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at Pan Pacific for 4 nights prior to taking a Silversea Alaskan cruise . Excellent location on waterfront . Hotel is next to cruise terminal and luggage can be taken from room straight to ship! Very friendly staff and comfortable room, enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loosemoose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,478 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,788 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing