We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal here through our travel agent. We had a corner room on the 11th floor overlooking the helliport and Cruise ship terminal. Phenomenal views of the mountains and so much life to watch from this excellent hotel. All amenities are wonderful. Very clean. Very comfortable and so much comfort and space. I would take another room like this at a shot! Only downside, you feel very remote from the staff as the Reception area is not somewhere you would normally pass through. The main Lobby is also for the car parking and convention centre and is so big you feel like just another tourist/delegate/member of the public. Having said that, we arrived in a taxi and were greeted by the bell hop who was delightful and efficient. Our luggage was taken and delivered to our room the moment we arrived. We went to the 2nd floor for check in which was fine.

1  Thank Mumsys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,624 - 2,630 of 3,850 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location downtown. There is plenty to do within a few minutes walk of the area. If you like you can rent a bike at the convention center next door and ride into Stanley Park. Rooms are a bit pricey but worth every penny. One of the most comfortable beds I have every slept on. If you are going on a cruise I would not stay anywhere else. Doorman can deliver bags straight to cruise ship and you take an elevator down to the basement to board. You don't have to lug you bags anywhere....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before boarding our cruise ship on 14 June 2013. We found the hotel to be fantastic...from the convenient location and easy access to the city attractions and eateries, the views over the harbour and the most comfortable king size bed and pillows I have ever slept on. Our bags were transferred to the ship by the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel for people who want to be where the action is in Vancouver.

Room Tip: we recommend the deluxe king room harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After a months cruise we found our hotel for the next few days was perfectly located to explore Vancouver.

Very stylish with a feature of decorative 'sails' as a landmark feature for its exterior overlooking the water.

The room was very good and the bed very comfortable ( I am difficult to please with beds !! )
The food in the restaurant was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silhillianSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our 1-night stay in Vancouver! We had a room that overlooked the beautiful city. The room was so nice and the bed was perfect!! Would stay here again and recommend for your visit to this beautiful city!!!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slfults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, and in the perfect location to get on a ship. They had a service to get our bags from our room directly to the cruise, so we didn't have to move anything around ourselves. There is great food in easy walking distance. And a very nice park within a bus-ride that we would have loved to have time to explore more fully.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and fell in love with it. It overlooks Vancouver's harbor with constant seaplane and boat traffic. Great fun to just sit and watch. Very friendly staff, great bed and very clean. Ask for a room overlooking the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,402 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,107 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $192 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing