We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Conesus, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vancouver hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Quite a view from the harbor view concierge level room. We had a city view non-concierge room but asked about upgrade options upon arrival and garnered this for what we thought a bargain ($90). It included breakfast in AM, a drink and appetizers late afternoon. Great view of float plane arrivals and departures on the harbor as well as cruise ships well below our 22cnd floor room. Had one lunch at hotel and it was very good.

Room Tip: Harbor view on concierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Pacific Club (Concierge) Floor and all the amenities that are accorded guests staying on these top floors, including the views of the Harbour and its activities.

We were also pleased that you were able to experience our Cafe Pacifica.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,299
    1,002
    257
    76
    36
See reviews for
787
1,479
116
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very Modern , well located Hotel in Vancouver with good facilities and pool
Close to Gas Town, light rail loink to airport and ideally located for joining cruise ships.
Great staff and facilities. Recommend upgrading to a Harbour View Room.
Would certainly stay at the Pan Pacific again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatRepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and our facilities and hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor deck and saltwater swimming pool. We will also pass on your kind comments on to our Management Team to share with their associates who are always pleased to know that their efforts have made a difference.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should you travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in early May 2013 in a double room sharing with my boyfriend and our friend. This hotel is excellent. Although it is not the cheapest in Vancouver the ease and convenience of its location far outweighs the slightly higher prices.

Location: We got the train directly from the airport on the Canada Line for $9 which was very easy and only took about 20 minutes. The entry to the sky train is about a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is located right on the water in Vancouver. You are overlooking Stanley Park and where the sea planes take off. We walked down to Stanley Park which took about 30 minutes and also walked all the way through downtown Vancouver which took about 45 minutes.

Quality: The room size is very generous. There was plenty of room for three of us to store our bags without tripping over them. There is even a lounge chair as well which is such a luxury if you are travelling a lot. Our rooms where cleaned daily and we were always greeted by helpful staff members.

Wi-Fi: There was a cost associated with the Wi-Fi, which by memory cost about $5 per 24 hour period. Although most hotels now offer free Wi-Fi $5 isn’t a huge amount of money. It also allowed us to use up to 5 devices and was very fast.

Food options: There are many food options within a short walking distance from Pan Pacific. You do not need to worry about this. You can walk in any direction and find a variety of food options. There is a direct entry from the hotel into the food court across the street. There are also a number of different cafes and restaurants along the waterfront towards the convention centre next door.

Public Transport: The sky train waterfront station is about a 1 minute walk away and will connect you to many parts of the city. There are also a number of different buses all within a 5 minute walk. We used a bus to get down to Granville Island. You can purchase a book of 10 prepaid tickets for the bus/train which was the easiest way to get around. We picked ours up from a 7eleven. The ferry which takes you over to North Vancouver and Grouse Mountain is also about a 2 minute walk away.

I would stay here again if I returned to Vancouver and would encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller-Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your detailed review on your May stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were delighted to read that enjoyed your accommodation and found our services and amenities to your liking.

We are very privileged in our downtown location at Canada Place as it provides our guests with convenient access to local services, attractions and public transportation and it was a pleasure to read that you, too, found this very helpful and convenient throughout your stay.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 6 Contributor
885 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is in Canada Place which is central for many of the attractions in Vancouver. It is about a mile from Stanley Park and a few metres from Gastown and Downtown. Public transport is near and many tours pick up from Canada Place. If you want to take a float plane to one of the islands, that is just around the corner.
The hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly. I would particularly commend the concierge service who go out of their way help.
I loved the design of the bathroom. The toilet had its own cubicle so that the main door to the bathroom could also be used as the door to the toilet, so that you could either close the bathroom completely or just close the toilet compartment.
It has a heated outside pool which overlooks the harbour. The fitness room is located some distance from the main hotel and is quiet small.
For those on holiday who have forgotten what day it is, the lifts have a carpet in them which has the correct day written on.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lift area. There are 4 lifts and they 'ping' when they reach you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our downtown waterfront location which offers convenient access to many services, attractions and public transit.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the amenities offered at the Pan Pacific, including our outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub. We will also pass on your kind comments to our concierge associates. They will be pleased to know that their services enhanced your stay.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Besides the breathtaking views of the city and harbor, the Pan Pacific makes cruising a breeze! They deliver you luggage directly to the cruise ship and the elevator takes you right to the pier. What could be easier? They also have a package that allows you to check out as late as 2pm, serve an amazing buffet breakfast overlooking the harbor and could not have been more solicitous and helpful. We actually had a room (they upgraded us at no charge) that had views of both the harbor and the city - amazing! It is also within walking distance to Stanley Park and many,many fun restaurants. It's definitely a winner!

Room Tip: If you can get a corner room that looks at the harbor and the city - do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent pre-cruise package stay at the Pan Pacific. We are fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this allows us to give the added service of transferring your luggage straight from your room to your ship. It is nice to read that this service was appreciated.

We were delighted that you were able to enjoy the views from your accommodation and experience dining in our Cascades Lounge, as well as visit some of the local services and restaurants in close vicinity to the Hotel.

Should you travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Several stays at this hotel since 2006; probably my top pick for Vancouver. Very popular so make reservations as early as possible!

Rooms: Excellent value for the price; spacious, very clean and very quiet. There is also a safe so you can squirrel-away your valuables while out-and-about. Rooms (facing the water) have the best view you’ll find of Coal Harbour!

Food & Drink: Breakfast at the Café Pacifica is excellent but, in my opinion, a bit pricey (eg. $30 for brunch buffet); that aside, the view is awesome. The Cascade Lounge, on the same level, is a great place to unwind and enjoy the view too! There are also some interesting shops to browse on your way to/from the elevators.

Fitness: Length of the outdoor pool is sufficient for swimming laps but don’t try any flip turns! It’s heated and open year-round. If you’re into running (or long walks) follow the seawall and go through Stanley Park; paradise! I’ve only tried the fitness centre a couple times; it was fine but I found it odd having to travel through the underground parking lot to get there.

Area: Hotel is in a perfect area. There’s a Starbucks near the entrance, so you can grab a coffee before heading-out. Besides the great restaurants along the seawall, the Vancouver Aquarium, Top of Vancouver Restaurant, Granville Island, Gastown and Yaletown are definitely worth adding to the list of things to do!

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimBikeRun_RMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to read that you continue to choose the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your stays in Vancouver and that you enjoy your accommodation and are able to take advantage of the various facilities at the Pan Pacific Vancouver including our pool and restaurants.

Our waterfront location is a privileged one, and it appears you have been able to take full advantage of this location to enjoy the sea wall, restaurants and other local services.

It is our hope that we will continue to be able to welcome you back during your future visits to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic view over the busy and interesting bay and doesn't disappoint. The rooms are equal to the view and absolute luxury. The setting couldn't be more appropriate for the Alaskan cruise we were taking - right next to the pier where our cruise ship docked. We just had to walk down the stairs and straight into the check in. I would recommend this hotel not just for the brilliant position overlooking float planes flying in and out and all sorts of interesting boats etc. but for the lovely breakfast, brilliant rooms and the overall experience. Should a cruise be your choice this hotel is definately the one for you! We stayed on 3 separate nights between stages of our trip and they stored our luggage for us when we went on to a trip which needed less luggage. Also check out was midday; allowing plenty of time in the morning for breakfast and packing etc.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking bay simply beautiful to look out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experiences at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted to read your review and to know that you chose to return to the Pan Pacific Vancouver during your visits to Vancouver. Our waterfront location at Canada Place allows us to provide our guests with wonderful harbour views and it is a pleasure that you were able to experience our restaurants and enjoy the activities from your accommodation.

Should you have the opportunity to return to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,237 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,516 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing