We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A fabulous hotel in a superb location overlooking the harbour. Breathtaking views of mountains, shipping, float planes, etc. Excellent room with all facilities. Helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Concierge service first class.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a view over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh488319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for you kind comments.

We were thrilled to read that you found our facilities and services first class and found the views from your accommodation breathtaking. We are very privileged with our waterfront location as it provides unrestricted views of the mountains and harbour.

We were also pleased that our Concierge was able to be of assistance to you and have forwarded your comments to the entire team.

Should your travels bring you back to Canada and British Columbia, we do hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,791 - 2,797 of 3,924 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the PanPac, we stayed up on the executive level, got a complimentary breakfast, warm appetizers at night, a free alcoholic beverage, and the room was nice. We looked out on a rail yard, and onto the city, there was a Heli-Pad nearby, that was somewhat loud. The room decor was nice, comfortable for two for sure. the toiletries were nice. Everything was very nice. A few minor annoyances however, we got an unrequested wake up call one morning at 645, when we were wanting to sleep in. At night, you cannot directly access the main floor elevators, and have to ride two escalators up into the main lobby. I did not get to try the food, but there were a few restaurants in house. A very nice place, somewhat pricey, but its on the water in Downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: I would ask to not look out onto the rail yard, as that is where the heli-pad is, and that was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dracooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and all the amenities that accompany guests staying on our Pacific Club Floors, and that you found our location, next to the Vancouver Convention Centre, convenient.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the early morning disturbance. We have passed your information on to our Service One team to try to prevent similar incidents.

We also note your comments regarding after hours access to guestrooms. We do restrict late hour elevator access from the street level, requiring all guests to access their accommodation from the Lobby Level. Our associates are always available to assist any guests with mobility issues requiring our elevators.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver when you are next in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I rode the train from Seattle mid-week and stayed at the Pan Pacific during a business trip, and found the staff friendly, the hotel clean and well maintained. Workout facilities are great, and the underground access to food court and shops was very convenient. This hotel is on the waterfront and has excellent access to the shoreside boardwalks. The only negative was that the elevators are old and sounded a lot like the train ride. No free wifi in the room was annoying, especially for US travelers that will generally have their phone in airplane mode + wifi to avoid exorbitant roaming charges. Also, it was a little weird that there were basically only two light switches in the room, one for bathroom and one for the rest of the room. In the middle of the night, you either get blinded or stay blind.

Room Tip: The view from the waterfront side is preferred, but the city view is great, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and our location convenient.

We have forwarded your comments to our management and engineering team for their review. We are always appreciative of our guests' feedback, both positive and negative, as this allows us to know where we are succeeding and where we could improve or make changes if required.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the 3rd year that we stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel located on one of the most gorgeous sceneries in Vancouver. We like the downtown location close to all shopping and the public transportation, the sky train. Lots of good restaurants and budget eateries. Close to Stanley park and Gas town. Classy hotel room and good parking. If you are visiting and want to be close to all amenities and don't want to drive, this is the place. You can do it all leisurely by foot. And when you're tired, just walk back to your clean and luxurious room for a rest.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pliem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to know that you continue to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver when staying in Vancouver and that you find our accommodation, location and facilities to your liking.

We are delighted that you continue to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location to access public transit, shopping, restaurants and other services.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Pan Pacific Hotel is a great business hotel with all the services needed by someone working. The view from the reception area is magnificent - seeing the mountains either through the glass or outside from the terrace. Within walking distance, you can visit a number of shops, restaurants and if you are feeling adventurous, take the ferry across the water to North Vancouver. Nearby you can rent a bicycle and ride through Stanley island.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water and mountain. May cost more, but it's a great view to wake u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmontesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased that you would able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location, close to services and attractions and that you had the opportunity to take the Seabus from downtown to explore and experience some of the North Shore.

It was also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and, in particular, the views from your accommodation and our Atrium Lobby.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. The room was spacious, well appointed, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Good health club, lots of restaurants nearby, and a great location.

My new favorite hotel in Vancouver! Spectacular location for conventions too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeVictWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

It was a pleasure reading your comments on Tripadvisor and to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our fitness centre and our convenient location, close to restaurants, services and the Convention Centre.

We have posted your comments for our associates to review and feel privileged to know that we now have the honour of being your "New favorite hotel in Vancouver."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Unquestionably the best spot if you're going to be at the Vancouver Conference Centre. The rooms are quality if perhaps a little dated. Service is high and not over the top. Breakfast and Dinner options were very good and reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: for the next few weeks they might be jackhammering on the east side ( not in the hotel, but a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We often receive positive comments regarding our convenient location connected to the Vancouver Convention Centres East and West. It is a pleasure to read that you, also, found this to your liking and to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and your dining experience at our Café Pacifica.

When you are next in Vancouver, we do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,180 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,475 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,799 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,010 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $212 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing