We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$123
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$240
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$281
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
$353
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
$484
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveler rating
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,901 - 2,906 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We started our honeymoon by staying in Pan Pacific hotel in Vancouver. It was our first time in Canada and we enjoyed every minute of it. We planned a cruse to Alaska, so hotel was prefect for us, best location as all cruse ships leave from this hotel. After cruse we came back to hotel and stayed another 5 nights. Excellent food and service. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom was a size of a room :) It has everything you need. We loved this hotel and if we ever again in Vancouver we will stay in Pan Pacific. Also if you want to fly to Victoria on a small plane, its only 5 minutes walk to the harbour.

Room Tip: Perfect location if you for a cruse as all cruse ships leave from this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatNiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review of your honeymoon stay in Vancouver and to know that you enjoyed your accommodation and services during your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.'

We are very privileged to share our Canada Place location with the Cruise Ship Terminal as it allows guests convenient access and luggage transfer to and from the cruise ships.

Your comments have been relayed to our associates who will be pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

It would be an honour to be able to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver to celebrate one of your anniversaries if your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wow what can be said about this place. Amazing comes close.

The standard rooms rate as the best rooms I've ever stayed in. The pub has some great slection of local craft beers and amazing views of the harbour and the island.

The staff was very helpful and the prices weren't that bad for what you got.

Final Thoughts: I would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I think probably all the rooms in the hotel are great. You will pay more for them but rooms on the ocean side are a nice upgrade if you are staying in the hotel itself any amount of time.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkyjive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our accommodation, services and facilities, in particular, the selection of beers in our Cascades Lounge.

Should you travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent a few nights at the beautiful Pan Pacific Vancouver at the beginning of our vacation. We were so looking forward to our time in Whistler and Tofino, and only thought of this as a stopover. We should never have under rated the experience of the Pan Pacific as it was so much nicer than the Fairmont Chateau in Whistler. The staff was very accommodating the room was gorgeous. We had a 17th floor corner king and it was amazing. The views were 180 degrees of both the bay and city The staff from reservations and throughout our stay were outstanding. All around a great experience and I'll be certain to return when we're next in Vancouver.

Room Tip: The view from the corner king was amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your accommodation. We are very fortunate that our location in the centre of downtown Vancouver's waterfront affords us unrestricted views of the mountain, harbour and city.

Your comments have also been relayed to our associates who will be pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated.

We hope that, should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel Pan Pacific located on Canada Place way is a luxury class hotel in Vancouver offering great rooms and great facilities. The rooms are very spacious and really comfortable with modern amenities. The bathrooms are also very spacious and nice with modern bathing fitments. There are several eating places and shopping places nearby to this hotel. The fitness center here is also the best and the hotel also great spa facilities.Lastly Breakfast is with several options and food served is also delicious. Overall a superb place to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geetanshkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

That you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and services.

With our location at Canada Place, it is very convenient for guests like you who are attending conferences or meetings at the Convention Centre. As you have noted, this location is also just minutes from shopping, attractions, the business district and various public transportation options, so we were pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of the many services available locally.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to British Columbia and Vancouver, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 for and attended an event at the adjoining convention centre. The view from the waterfront room is fantastic. The rooms are well furnished and luxurious. The hotel is pricy though. It is in downtown Vancouver and Stanley Park could be a walk away. Shooping area is close by. Lot of restaurant options available in the vicinity. Had to pay for Wi-fi and breakfast.The hotel reception is 2 levels up from the street level. Lower floors have meeting rooms. Business centre is very expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a Waterfront facing room to get a great view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejassura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your October stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our accommodation and facilities and found it convenient to your event at the Vancouver Convention Centre. We are very fortunate in our location at Canada Place which offers easy access to public transit, shopping, restaurants and attractions.

We do hope that should your travels bring you back to Vancouver - either on business or for pleasure - we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews