We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Pan Pacific” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vancouver Pan Pacific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overall this is a nice hotel. I did have some issues with how they cleaned the bathtub, or rather didn't. But this was fixed with a quick phone call to housekeeping.
Excellent toiletries from Spa Utopia. Comfy beds and awesome views of the city and harbour, as this hotel sits on top of Canada Place and is right on the harbour.
Close to everything and connected to lots of other buildings underground so you can stay out of the rain when needed.
I have stayed here twice and enjoyed my stayed both times. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are a nice treat!
On our trip we were walking out the front doors and there was little dog kinda wandering around looking lost. The concierges had treats to give him and were quite nice to the dog. The owners soon came to find him though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmewhoelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here in December for meetings I had at the convention centre. I stayed two nights and I enjoyed my time there. The hotel is very nice but you have to go up two levels to find the front desk. Seemed odd when I first came in and wasn't sure where to go. Concierge is right at the door on ground level so I would consult with them to direct you where to go.
Check in was easy and the woman at the desk was very nice. My room was very nice and comfortable, I was given a room with two double beds which a double bed seemed small to me but I was alone so it was okay. Had my spouse accompanied me we would have had to change rooms to a king bed as we have at home. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had awesome shampoo, toiletries and slightly bigger towels than normal which I really liked. Two bathrobes were also included and were very soft and nice.
Coffee in the room was very good, some of the best I have had in a hotel. A tea kettle was also in the room which is good since I mostly drink tea. Had a decent view of part of the harbour and the city.
The only thing I did not like was the restaurant was closed and the bar upstairs too for a private functions. My colleagues and I had went out for dinner and returned to a hotel to have a drink before returning to our room and could not find anywhere to get one in the hotel. Security also did not seem sure where to go particularly as we said we wanted to go to the bar only to get there and see it was closed too. Security should have been aware of this. I understand it is Christmas but it would be nice to have some area to have an evening drink.

Overall nice stay and I would return with my spouse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I believe this hotel chain originates in Hong Kong, and the level of service and comfort is consistent with what one would expect from the high end HK chains such as the Mandarin and Peninsula brands. Rooms were luxuriously appointed, and the level of service was exceptional. I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Harbor View room, and the views are absolutely stunning at night and I will pay up and opt for it next time. The business facilities are top notch as well. The downside, of course, is that all this comes at a cost. I debated between four and five stars, and Latinate,y opted for four as I believe there are good (though not as good) hotels in Vancouver at a much lower price.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JNelsonRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not the cheapest Hotel in town, but with an excellent reason. It is worth every penny, and parking is free, not many hotels will do that for you. Rooms are spacious clean and WOW what a view we had from the 19th floor. And being in Vancouver at this time of year, they even provide you with a nice big umbrella which came in handy. Nice lounges and restaurants. As I say, not cheap, but you get what you pay for these days.
When you reserve your room make sure you ask for a Harbour View room.
Great price deals going on now for the Christmas season.
Do it and impress your Lady.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View room, spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StTrinnean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very high end hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms and very close to everything in downtown Vancouver. The only down side was the cost of parking which is excessive, we arrived at 5.15 on a Saturday night and daily parking rate was $ 19.00 , we left at 10.00 am the next morning and the parking was $ 39.50

WONT GET ME AGAIN, AND WOULD NOT STAY THERE DUE TO PARKING COST

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortCoquitlamDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here Dec 3,2012.Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull.Beautifull room with one of the most comfortable beds yet.Quiet and so close to skytrain never bothered moving the car.First stay here,definatly will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proflex957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Vancouver Pan Pacific for one night as we were going on a Carol ship cruise. The hotel is a lovely place to spend time. The decor is very attractive particularly with the Christmas decorations. Our room, overlooking the new convention centre and the harbour, was very very comfortable.It was interesting watching the coming and going of the seaplanes and the
freighters. The parking and the beverages are quite pricey but expected in such a setting. We did get breakfast free though which made up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Harbour and Stanley Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,390 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,494 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing