We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$467
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$344
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$163
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$324
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$491
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$465
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,058)
Filter reviews
4,058 results
Traveler rating
2,533
1,116
283
82
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,533
1,116
283
82
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3,156 - 3,161 of 4,058 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel is definitely a top-notch luxury hotel. The staff is very courteous and very helpful. Their "Service One" staff knew the answers to all my questions. Front Desk, Doormen and Room Service Staff were all excellent in their service and professionalism. Even though the room was the cheapest one, it was still excellent; all furnishings were nice, beds were comfy, bathrooms were nicely appointed and nice LCD TV as well. Only downside is that in-room internet is a pay-for service, though mine was free for some reason. The rooms are also pretty quiet; you could still hear some neighboring noises here and there, but not as bad as some other hotels I've stayed at. The fitness center is pretty nice as well; with free weights, (3) treadmills, (2) ellipticals, (2) bikes, (2) stairmasters, (1) rowing machine and a few plate-based machines. You can't beat the location; right on top of the Convention Center and in the heart of downtown. The views are very nice; the harbor in front with the mountains in the background.
I was here on business, but would not hesitate to stay here if ever back on vacation.

Room Tip: Even though they may be more, try your best to to get a harbourview room, you probably won't regret it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and for your kind words regarding your experience.

We are pleased you found our accommodation and facilities comfortable and had the opportunity to enjoy our fitness facility. We are very fortunate with our location at Canada Place and proximity to the Vancouver Convention Centre and the downtown business area.

We are delighted to read that you would not hesitate to return and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver, whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We chose to stay at Pan Pacific for the first three days of our holiday, to see Vancouver and recover from the 18 hours of plane travel, from Bangkok, and it was the perfect spot. The harbour view room we booked had exactly the view on the website (very rare!), and it was walking distance to Gastown, obviously the waterfront, and to Waterfront station, which is a transport hub to the rest of Vancouver, and the airport train. Do try the Irish pub, Mahoney and sons, just along the waterfront.
The room was large, the bed comfortable and the room service was delicious. The service was fantastic, from the doormen to housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and professional - they seemed proud to provide great service (something we are used to in Asia, but was lacking in Philly and New York!)
One nice touch, was that they changed the rugs in the elevators, each day - we could tell because they had the day of the week printed on them, which was very handy when struggling with jetlag!
The only disappointment was that the spa, which is widely advertised around the hotel, was too busy to get into - and they didn't even bother returning my call when I left a message about an appointment (they probably wondered who this person was who was calling for an appointment that morning, but still...) Un fortunately, the concierge directed me to an "alternative" in the subway mall across the road, which turned out to be a hair salon with dubious hygiene standards - I let them know and I doubt they will recommend it again. If you want a pampering treatment after travelling, you will likely need to book well in advance (months was suggested!)
Great hotel, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms are well worth a little extra.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danisidhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your recent visit to Vancouver. We were pleased to read that your enjoy your stay as our associates take great pride in providing our guests with first class accommodation and service.

We are very privileged with our wonderful location and the accompanying waterfront views and are pleased that you appreciated the views from your room.

We did follow up with our Concierge team regarding your experience with an off-site hair salon. Please be assured our Concierge team has taken your feedback regarding this salon seriously. Although we always recommend our on-site spa facility, it is unfortunate that our on site spa was fully booked.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for six days while attending a convention in the adjacent convention center. The concierge floor offers a lounge with breakfast, cocktails , and amenities that are well worth the additional price. Our room had a harbor view. The constant takeoffs and landings of the sea planes, and the almost daily arrivals and departures of the cruise ships, which docked alongside the hote,l provided an ambiance like no other we had previously experienced. The location of the hotel is very convenient to other hotels, restaurants, and bus tours, which stop just outside the front door.

Room Tip: Try to book a harbor view room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor and to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and the unique views of the bustling harbour from your accommodation on our Pacific Club Floor.

We are certainly fortunate in our location atop Canada Place, offering spectacular views from our hotel and convenient proximity to the Vancouver Convention Centre, downtown and easy access to most attractions.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific Vancouver, whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My room had a beautiful view and was comfortable. As in most Canadian city center hotels, I was able to get a lot of places without going outside in inclement weather--the hotel was connected to a mall and food court, the convention centre, and public transit. As to be expected at a hotel like this, room service was outrageously expensive as was the internet...I find paid internet uncivilized. Other than that, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our experience started with a 2 am arrival during which we were told that the room we reserved (and confirmed, calling ahead to indicate our late arrival) had been given away and all that was available was a room with two double (not queen) bed. As two adults, this bed type was unacceptable, but we had no choice at that late hour but to take it. While they did move us the next day, this was extremely inconvenient and should never have happened. The next foible regarded the internet. At a meeting-negotiated room rate that approached $300/night, charging an extra $15 daily for internet is, very simply, unclassy. But $15 for internet that doesn't work is atrocious. I would compose an email, and when I hit send, it would cut back to the login page. Repeatedly. One of the most frustrating hotel experiences in my life.

Other problems include the inadequate gym - way too small for a hotel of this size, and located in the parking garage, so that you have to go outdoors to access it. The constant cruise ship passenger traffic detracts from the hotel, as well.

On the plus side, rooms are clean and reasonably spacious, though our deluxe king bathroom was small. The harbour views are spectacular, and the hotel is reasonably well-located.

I might stay there again if it was the meeting hotel, but would look elsewhere if it was not.

Room Tip: The harbour views are spectacular and the high point of this hotel. If you do not opt for one, look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews