We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub Food!”

Pourhouse Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Gastown
Transit: Waterfront Skytrain Station is a block up the street. A nice and easy walk down Water Street to Pourhouse.
toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We wanted to visit Gastown and a previous server at a different restaurnt recommended this place for dinner. It was a cool place with a varied menu. Our server was excellent. (wish I could remember his name)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dorismct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    82
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a fun little restaurant with good appetizers and a nice menu; try the scotch egg. We had very good service and are very satisfied with our experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hohenbalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Mi
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Friendly, fast service. Unusual food here for the adventurist - try the bone marrow - very unique. Recommended by a local, it was very good. This is in Gastown area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Ambiance!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A group of us were visiting Vancouver for the night and came across the Pourhouse Restaurant. It drew us in immediately with the live jazz music playing (Sunday's) and the warm atmosphere. We were seated right away and treated to wonderful service and amazing food. All 6 of us ordered a different meal and we were thrilled with all of our choices. The restaurant is beautifully lit and you are surrounded by wonderful throwback decor. We loved everything about this restaurant and look forward to our next visit to Vancouver so we can go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I remembered reading about this restaurant in TripAdvisor. My wife an I had a wonderful meal in a great setting. Everything was fresh and well prepared. the staff is very helpful and informative. I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncle_albert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pourhouse Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pourhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing