We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vancouver
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience YVR Skylynx
from $90.97
More Info
from $27.57
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
111
17
4
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
17
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vancouver airport bus driver comfortable buses friendly driver door to door service great journey whistler luggage westin ride downtown route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On schedule, free Wi-Fi, nice drivers, well informed on travel itinerary, comfortable coach buses // clean WC on bus. Plus, we asked for a door to door service - shuttle to our resort was waiting for us at the bus stop - how could it get any better?! On our way back we took the coach bus to the Airport, once again right on schedule, on the minute!
PLUS this is the less expensive transport solution to and from Whistler from Vancouver Airport or Downtown.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ena61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward6043261616, Manager at YVR Skylynx, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Sound to us that everything went nice and smoothly so this was extremely pleasing to read :) Thank you for writing such a delightful review and we hope everyone also feels the same way. See you again next time! - YVR Skylynx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

YVR Skylynx were efficient (turned up and arrived at the destination when they said they would) and the drivers on both directions were friendly, communacative and helpful with the luggage. The coach was also comfortable with toilet faciliies, an the cost was just about right. We would definitely recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 190dawnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward6043261616, Manager at YVR Skylynx, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a detailed feedback on our service :) we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again - YVR Skylynx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I took the shuttle on the afternoon of 18 Jan. We were in the middle of a snowstorm and conditions were terrible, as was traffic. Our driver did a fantastic job and was brilliant on roads I would not have wanted to be driving personally. That being said, we were an hour late to YVR and he didn't actually give us an update (at the start of the trip he said we would be there at 7pm, the scheduled time, and we made it at 8pm). I'd kinda anticipated this given the weather and booked the 4pm shuttle instead of the 6pm shuttle even though it was getting me there several hours earlier than I needed to arrive. I was fine with the delay and happy to arrive safely, but I know there were a few very stressed passengers on the bus that day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank traveljax18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward6043261616, Manager at YVR Skylynx, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Sorry to hear about the delay but we are more glad everyone got to their destination safe and sound :) It was a smart decision of you to anticipate this and book the earlier shuttle! Hope you had a wonderful trip still and we look forward to seeing you again - YVR Skylynx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and just pay a bit more to rent a car. I was going from Vancouver airport 2 Whistler. We were already an hour behind schedule just leaving the airport. We then went in to the city to pick up MORE passengers for another 30-45 minutes. Over 1.5 hours just sitting in Vancouver. Whistler is still 2 hrs away and there's all these people to drop off at their respective destinations. Never again!

Thank Asya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward6043261616, Manager at YVR Skylynx, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Sorry for all the inconvenience we may have caused! However we will definitely look into what happened that day because in general we don't have much issues regarding delays unless it's due to unforseeable circumstances. Could i please have your confirmation # to review the situation that day? Nevertheless, we still hope you had a pleasant experience in Whistler :) - YVR Skylynx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

On Wed 15-Jan Vancouver, Squamish, and the Sea-to-Sky had heavy snow. Downtown Vancouver seemed to be at a standstill according to news reports with road closures and accidents. I was concerned if the coach from Whistler to YVR would arrive and, if it did, would it make it to YVR? No updates were available on the Skylynx wesbite and the bus has no tracking (an "it's on its way") feature. The hotel pick-up arrived on-time and the driver kept us in the shuttle until the bus door opened (it was -19c outside so we were grateful for this). The trip to YVR on the 99 was almost a whiteout south of Squamish, but the driver (Brad) somehow managed to keep the bus going. He reported Granville had a 2hr delay so he took another route and made the airport only a little later than expected. In my view, this was excellent driving and I wish to highlight and praise this driver for his professionalism and updates. As with other reports here the coach wifi was not working neither from nor to Whistler/YVR. Though confortable, the coach was not a Skylynx coach.

I've two suggestions: 1. Skylynx invest in a tracker or some other technology so their customers can see where their bus is on its journey and if it's arriving at or ready to leave their stops on schedule. 2. Make sure your buses have the features you advertise available.

I like this service overall. I have used it previously and will do so again, but in recommending this service to friends and colleagues I'm adding caveats as pointed out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank S8705QYmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward6043261616, Manager at YVR Skylynx, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us wonderful compliments and suggestions. We will definitely take them into account. Brad made an excellent decision and i am very glad you were able to reach your destination despite the road closures and accidents. Hope you had a wonderful trip and thank you for reccomending us! - YVR Skylynx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews