We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vancouver
Save
  
Ways to Experience Harbour Air Seaplanes
from $103.96
More Info
from $222.55
More Info
from $167.88
More Info
from $314.96
More Info
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
1,254
196
18
25
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,254
196
18
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea plane minute flight vancouver island seaplane tour earlier flight co pilot seat complimentary coffee salt spring island safety video downtown victoria bc ferries an amazing experience whale watching butchart gardens bucket list great trip pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I bought the seaplane / ferry tour and it was fun. The problem was that it was really foggy that morning, so we ended up fogged in for an hour and a half till our flight was able to depart, we were meant to leave at 9am and ended up going at 10:50am. Fortunately all the staff were really nice and helpful that offered to change our flight if the fog didn't dissipate.

Thank Carmina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Public Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Carmina R,

Thank you for writing in about your experience. The safety of our passengers and crew is always a top priority for us and we appreciated your patience that morning. Challenging weather days can be hectic, but our staff do their very best to keep everyone updated and informed. We are proud of our teams and always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. Our staff are genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service.

We really appreciate the review and welcome you back when you return.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had no problems with check in or flying with Harbour Air. It is a great way to get a view of Vancouver harbor and we enjoyed every minute of it. We needed to change our flight to come back earlier in the day and they were so obliging and helpful with our request.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank mum056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mum056,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Victoria.  We are proud of our teams and always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. Our staff are genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate with your flight change.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Great flight today from Sechelt to Harbour Air's Richmond seaplane base near YVR. An earlier flight had to be aborted after about 3 minutes when the low cloud ceiling suddenly reduced visibility. Pilot Radic made a quick decision and got us back to wait for an improvement in the awful weather. We left about two hours later when the cloud ceiling lifted somewhat. I cannot say enough about the excellent ground staff, pilot and special mention goes to Leah at the Richmond base who met me on arrival and got me into a taxi to my final destination. The complementary taxi ride was very much appreciated. Thanks. Such a wonderful little airline with BIG professionalism!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Nigel H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Harbour Air experience with fellow Trip Advisor users. We are proud of our teams and always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. Our staff are genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best possible service and we are thrilled they were able to accommodate with the flight delay and taxi.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The price is reasonable, the service is excellent and staff make you feel welcomed and valued as a customer. The plane is clean and comfortable. The view when flying from Vancouver to Victoria is absolutely breathtaking. I am looking forward to booking a personal adventure with a Harbour Air package in the near future and look forward to flying with them again. I also give them Kudos for the industry leading green initiative in bringing electric planes to their fleet in the near future.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hello James C,

Thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. We are so thrilled that you love our services and the convenience of flying. The convenience of our service and exceptional staff are what so many of our passengers appreciate, and we are happy to hear you think so as well! 

We look forward to welcoming you back aboard again soon.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Great flight around Vancouver bay and Stanley park. The sea plane experience is completely different to a conventional airline flight and very exhilarating at take off and landing

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Lacrausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hello Lacrausen,

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience and appreciate your feedback.

We really appreciate the review and welcome you back when you return.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews