We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Harbour Air Seaplanes
from $104.59
More Info
from $223.90
More Info
from $363.36
More Info
from $168.89
More Info
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
1,215
190
18
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,215
190
18
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea plane minute flight vancouver island seaplane tour earlier flight scenic flight co pilot seat complimentary coffee extended tour salt spring island safety video downtown victoria bc ferries an amazing experience whale watching butchart gardens bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing experience and the views of the city were stunning. Recommended by a friend and well worth the cost.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Jackie W,

Thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. We agree, the flight does provide some spectacular scenery!

We really appreciate the review and welcome you back when you return.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views, interesting and cheerful pilot.
Seating was a 1 left & 2 right layout, I took a middle seat so took a lot of craning my neck to get good views; gave birthday girlfriend the window seat. Flight was a good half an hour, may vary on the day and optimal route. Expensive but afterwards no regrets.
Make sure you go on a clear enough day that you have sun beaming through.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank johnline86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello johnline86,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor users!  the flight does provide some spectacular scenery and we're so thrilled that the weather was on your side to see the amazing views.

We appreciate the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you visit.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time on a seaplane and we were treated to a wonderful flight by the pilot.
We flew all over Vancouver and the highlight of the trip was seeing Orca Whales. The pilot knew exactly where to take us to see them. We booked the Classic Panoramic trip and it was a wonderful thing to do on our final morning in Canada after two travelling across Canada and seeing so many wonderful views.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Carolwportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Carolwportugal,

Thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. We agree, the flight does provide some spectacular scenery! We're so thrilled we got to meet you at our terminal during your visit to Canada.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you visit.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My son chose a wonderful option of seaplane while going to Victoria from Vancouver. Small six-seater gave a fantastic experience. Panoramic view of Victoria Island city was spectacular. A smooth and pleasant journey.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Praful B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Barvalia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor users! We agree, the flight does provide some spectacular scenery!

We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back aboard soon.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the things you HAVE TO DO in Vancouver. A brilliant experience. Utterly efficient from booking to check in to the flight itself. The take off and landing are exciting and as for the view of the city and surrounding area...wow. If I could give ten stars I would

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 847duncans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello 847duncans,

Thank you so much for the kind words and review! We couldn't agree more, the flights do offer some spectacular scenery! We're very proud of our teams and staff and we love to hear the wonderful feedback.

We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

- Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews