We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Service and Customer Care”

Harbour Air Seaplanes
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.79*
and up
Vancouver Seaplane Tour
More Info
$178.81*
and up
Vancouver to Victoria Seaplane Flight
More Info
$291.19*
and up
Seaplane Flight to Victoria with Whale Watching and Return by Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come aboard for a scenic seaplane flight and experience an authentic west coast way of life! Out here, this is how we travel for work, for fun & sometimes just for the view! Join us for a tour or scheduled flight today and see BC the way we do. You've come all the way west, the only direction left to go is up!
Reviewed January 2, 2013

From reservations to checkin to boarding and flight ... very impressed with staff, their customer care, as well as an exceptional flight !

Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Miraclesmom,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our staff and services. Feedback from our passengers is greatly appreciated and incredibly valuable for both employee recognition and for us to find ways to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 766 of 989 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I'd never heard about Harbour Air, and after my first trip with them I would absolutely recommend them. I was very impressed that they are such a green carbon neutral company. The flights are quick, but the main selling point are the breathtaking views! You will land right downtown which means you can get anywhere you're going quickly.

Just one point of caution if you're motion sensitive, make sure you pop some gravol. :)

Thank Amelie-Mellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Amelie-Mellow,
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your first flight with us. Thank you very much for recommending our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We took the sea plane to Vancouver Island and it was well worth the extra cost to experience a different way to travel. If the weather is good you get some fantastic views over the bay and into Vancouver Island.

If you want to keep costs down try taking the seaplane one way and the boat back, this way you get the best of both travel options.

Thank ronnier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear ronnier111,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had a great vacation, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES I WESTCOAST AIR I WHISTLER AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I first took the Harbour Air seaplance in the summer from Vancouver to Whistler. I've taken the drive from Vancouver to Whistler many times and was surprised at how much time you save on transport. The views of the sea to sky highway are spectacular. You might be able to catch snow on the mountains on the way to whistler. The pilot also provides somewhat of a guided tour along the way.

Thank ChicVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear ChicVoyage,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Vancouver to Whistler flight. The stunning views from above give locals and visitors a better understanding of why British Columbia really is the Best Place on Earth. Thank you very much for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is the absolute best way to travel between Vancouver Island and the Mainland. The pilots are great and the service staff are at the top of their game. The fight is very senic as an added bonus. Many times you will see pods of killer whales in the Ocean below

Thank DanePeterson499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear DanePeterson499,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a frequent flyer and for your kind feedback regarding the excellent service our employees have been providing you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing