We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk past the fast food outlet for heaven sakes!”

Prospect Point Restaurant
Ranked #752 of 3,704 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Description: Prospect Point in Stanley Park boasts the city's most spectacular views of the North Shore mountains, the Burrard inlet and the Lions Gate Bridge. We offer a full service casual restaurant perched off the cliff, with magnificent views of the Lions Gate Bridge, as well as an ice cream parlour serving locally made ice cream and coffee. Don't forget to visit the official Stanley Park Gift Store where you'll find local gifts and souvenirs.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Walk past the fast food outlet for heaven sakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I don't know why folk think there is nothing beyond the fast food outlet in front of the restaurant .
Walk past folks!
There is a restaurant behind the shop, behind fast food, which has good good , which is served to you by nice staff, and you have a table, and omg a view!
Seriously, the views are amazing, right across Lions Gate Bridge, and the bay.
For that alone they could charge.
Food good,affordable, pleasant surrounds. Must be ok, last time I ate there with the family, we had a Buddhist monk enjoying a meal a few tables away!
If you are visiting Vancouver,need something nice to do, come into Stanley Park and eat at this place, dusk, makes this place amazing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Samm224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    58
    36
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food is great, the view is great, and the gift shop is great!! Just call everything "GREAT"!! We walked around the point, took pictures of the most wonderful views - the mountains were beautiful, the flowers were lovely, the scenery was exceptionally lovely!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not just Delicious, but also "Perfect" location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Oh Boy!! This is an awesome place! It is located in Stanley Park, and found it because we took the Hop On, Hop Off Trolley through Stanley Park. It was mentioned as one of the "get off" spots on this tour. So glad we got off!! It is located on a lookout point - your view?? Ocean, Mountains, North Vancouver, Ships, and just plain gorgeousness!!!! The food was great - the service was great - the surroundings were perfect!! A beautiful attraction to be sure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy but great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thought we stop by for some small snacks after a long drive back from Whistler. Ended up spending more than an hour for lunch here in the restaurant. Wish we could stay longer. What a view from the veranda, best I have seen in a long time. My burger was simply perfect. Loved my booze too, Life's a Peach, perfect for a sunny day.
Guys, if you are travelling to and from Whistler, don't miss this place. This is almost at the mid point from US border.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank GlobTrotter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pathetic Fish & Chips & so-called Alberta Beef Burger”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Bad experience! The food was pathetic - two pieces of fish (which were actually the size of a large battered prawn) and absolutely not fresh! Even the so-called Alberta Beef Burger seemed to be cheap frozen beef burger that you get in Walt-mart! Perhaps our choice of food was not good but whatever the case may be we will never go there again!

Wished we had taken photos!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospect Point Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Prospect Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing