We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day”

WESTCOAST Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.32*
and up
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At WESTCOAST Sightseeing, we are proud of our spectacular backyard and we can’t wait to share it with you! Explore, learn, and be amazed by the city’s soaring skyscrapers, urban beaches, and coastal rainforests on our fully guided tours complete with expert commentary. See spectacular waterfront landmarks including the sails of Canada Place and the bustling Robson Street shopping strip.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Aviston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in Vancouver post cruise and purchased the pink bus hop on hop off service with luggage service was great. We disembarked around 8am, the bus service took our luggage to the airport for us and we are on our way. It gave a nice tour of the city with an opportunity to hop on a Stanley Park tour as well. We spent a good portion of our day on the tour stopping in Gastown for lunch. It also services many of the downtown hotels as well. If you have a late flight, it's a nice way to spend the day, especially since they manage your luggage for you which you retrieve at the airport at a time of your choosing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvistonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    275
    159
    121
    106
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The sun shone on Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great way to see Vancouver, could have had more buses as the lines were pretty long at times. Brought the extra passes to Stanley Park Horse and Carriage ride..........This was excellent well worth the money. So too the Sun Yet Sen Gardens a peaceful treasure enjoyed by all. Also brought the Vancouver Lookout pass and enjoyed the views of Vancouver . Would definately buy again if in Vancouver

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
“Great Day With West Coast Tours/Errol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been using West Coast Tours for years and have never been disappointed. Errol does a fantastic job and is always very informative on Vancouver and all it has to offer. The motor coach was very nice and the driver, Daniel, was very professional.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SomeoneHasToDoIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Easy Way to See the City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We took this tour and overall it was good. Some of the stops we had to wait too long for a bus and everyone once in a while the incoming bus would be full and we would have to wait on another. The problem was this. We would stand in line get almost to the front of the line than would have to wait for the next bus. The next bus would stop at the other end of the line so now instead of being first on we were last on. We had one driver that drove so rough that I almost had whiplash and he told jokes and no one laughed but he seemed to enjoy the same jokes over and over. The company appeared to cater to certain hotels and it seemed we criss-crossed several times to make pick ups and drop offs. One of the buses we were on had a hole in the muffler and was loud and the exhaust smell was a bit strong. Some of the street workers and bus drivers were very eager to help and others were not. It appeared that this company is also owned by the same people who run the Pink buses. Overall a good experience. We had the two day pass which included the normal stops including Stanley Park and the suspension bridge add on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Errol is "Brilliant"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in a group of about 30 business associates that spent the day with Errol of West Coast Sightseeing, touring Vancouver, Grouse Mountain, Cappilano, Stanley Park. Errol was our guide, we also had a bus driver, Daniel.
Well, Errol, was wonderful! So informed, funny, patient,...He answered tons of questions all day and made so many recommendations.
I highly recommend this tour and specifically, Errol.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WESTCOAST Sightseeing also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to WESTCOAST Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing