We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stars above everyone else!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stars above everyone else!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband, 10 year old son, and I stayed at the Fairmont, and just departed. I wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Vancouver, and I thank your great staff for this experience. Beginning with Matthew Scott, I was able to make many excursions for our family. He responded to every email over the last month and made wonderful suggestions which we did follow. Whistler's peak to peak gondola, whale watching, Stanley Park, the Science Center, and the Aquarium were all perfect for our family. We especially enjoyed the complimentary bikes the hotel offered and biked through the park several times. All the concierges were absolutely terrific. I wish I could name every one, but David, Mark, and Elizabeth were very helpful with dinner suggestions. We had many good meals at Cactus Cafe, Italian Kitchen, and Joe Forte's, and several other places near the hotel.The breakfast buffet at Oru's was delicious, and Giovane Cafe was a great place to stop in throughout the day. I especially enjoyed the olive oil tasting, and spent some time listening to Darren Brown giving the presentations at night. I did buy about 6 bottles of various oils to bring back to the states plus the delicious olive tapenade. I think the shop is a wonderful addition, and we had several of the muffuletta sandwiches.
The housekeeping staff was wonderful. I never met anyone, but they always had our room cleaned and even folded all our clothes left out. They left a small robe for my son and put his stuffed animals on his bed every night for him. That made him feel very special.
Craig with the front desk made sure we had a very nice room and a wonderful breakfast. He was very attentive upon our check in and took great care of us. His care and attention on the first day was a great indication we would have a great stay at the Fairmont.
We have stayed at Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, and Omni Hotels, but your staff and service was the best we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simi1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent visit to Vancouver. We’re delighted to hear your family enjoyed their stay and we’ll be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,459
    286
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
607
1,061
128
719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family is in Victoria and I get an email from the Fairmont Pacific Rim titled "I'm on my way", we are checking in this afternoon and the email states that by giving my estimated arrival time I will be able to go to the front desk and pick up my room keys, I state an arrival of 2:30 PM. We arrive after a 4 hour trip from Victoria at 3PM which is the check in start time, we are told our room is not ready, can't be told when it will be ready so please go to the lounge and have a drink comped. An hour and a half later we get our room keys, rush to our room to freshen up and go sightseeing, our schedule is off. We return from abreviated sightseeing and prepare to go out for dinner. Taking a shower, the soap holder is hanging about to come off and the water faucet handle is loose, this may not seem like much at a Courtyard but I expect more from this property. Room is booked for a family of four, there are three bath towels, I call for more and wait, now our departure to dinner is further delayed. We start to unpack and in a double queen room there are TWO drawers for clothing, not the large and wide dresser drawers but enough room for one person, the dresser has two drawers taken for mini bar type snacks and such. How can a hotel take so much space for consumables at the expense of the customer not to have room for clothing? I call and talk to the manager who apologizes for everything and explains check in starts at 3PM but there is no guarantee a room will be ready. I tell the manager about the other issues and am told he can check for another room, I told him I may not stay so he offers my family dinner at one of the hotel restaurants to which I explain we have a reservation at a very nice restaurant already but would accept for the next evening. The manager says he will call me back in 5 minutes about another room which he does, I ask which restaurant would the comped dinner be in the next night and now I'm told that offer was only for tonight, whatever, we are about to miss our reservation at a really nice restaurant. We see the manager in the lobby as we are trying to leave and my wife tells him no thanks for another room, we have wasted enough time today and she just doesn't feel like relocating after dinner. We have an incredible dinner and return to our room about 10:30 PM, the message light is on. I call the front desk and I'm told we have a welcome amenity, I ask what is it and get a vague "snack" answer. Would I like it sent up? Why was a welcome gift not sent when we arrived? A friend ordered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to welcome us, now they are trying to give this to us just before bed time. Nobody could alert us to this gift waiting, we have been in contact with various staff earlier? For the most part the staff has been very accommodating and friendly but I hate to think what will happen next. I researched this hotel and we were very excited about our stay but I feel extremely disappointed in the conditions and attention to detail. My wife is extremely upset after what she anticipated and a failure to make amends. The Fairmont Pacific Rim has truly let us down in many ways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank #1LakerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. We are disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations and please note this is neither acceptable nor commonplace, and I would invite you to contact me directly at philip.barnes@fairmont.com to discuss your feedback further. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great room with extra comfortable beds and pillows. Fantastic bath with rain shower and separate deep bathtub. Even has a TV in the bathroom mirror! All lights and curtains are controlled via in-room iPad - very convenient. The staff has been extra efficient, helpful and kind. LOVE the gold level lounge with the most beautiful views of Vancouver waterfront. Nice to enjoy breakfast and evening snack/happy hour here.
Vancouver has been a favorite destination. This hotel makes a return trip a must!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay on Fairmont Gold during your visit to Vancouver. We look forward to your return trip to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at an Ofuro room over July 4th weekend, and the corner bathroom attached was the highlight. It had floor to ceiling panoramic views of the water and the trees/mountains beyond. The view was breathtaking during the day and at night. The bathroom was large and clean. The bedroom had less of an impressive view, half of which was a large building in front of it. Still, loved the large space and the ipad controls. Service was great, and someone would deliver anything you needed by the touch of a button on the ipad within 15 minutes. Rom service was also quick and fabulous. The staff downstairs was also lovely and helpful. Brunch was also great. Oj and made to order eggs/omelettes and a large choice of buffet items including fresh fruit. The bar downstairs serves decent food, poutine and sushi were pretty good. It was a total scene Saturday night and really loud and busy. Also. The massage services are quite wonderful too. All this, of course, came with a price tag.

Room Tip: Ofuro, as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We got a great deal here for 3 nights and enjoyed the time immensely. Not only could we never hear anyone around us-except for a few doors in the morning-but we were happy to wake up in this great room and hotel! I enjoyed my possibly best ever mojito the first night there, we had an AMAzing breakfast there where the manager went through great lengths to give us wonderful experiences in and out of the city. The concierg(es) was more than eager to help us plan our trip further into Vancouver Island and one slid an envelope under our door with a map he'd marked up for us of our new destination. So nice! We were able to use bikes free of charge to get around Stanley Park. And by creating our President's Club Membership (free) we were given use of their wonderful outdoor jacuzzis, showers and sitting rooms with tea and coffee. That we should have made use of on day one. What a treat. Highly recommend this hotel. Book early!

Room Tip: Besides my other notes, the bath soaps/shampoos etc were very strong smelling-if they have another k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlandparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels to Vancouver. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy a few of the benefits of the Fairmont President’s Club membership, including the complimentary BMW bicycle rentals. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Vancouver.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a pool facing, but not pool-side room with fireplaces. Pretty sweet that suite. Large, very nice and comfortable and wish we had more time in the room. We tried to make it work for my wife and I and our two adult children. We liked it but it really wasn't great for them. We did have two full baths which made it nice.
The location is great, service tremendous and facilities are professional. The lobby bar was always hopping and filled with piano music in the afternoon.
Recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great stay at the Pacific Rim. The staff is really nice and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a large, well appointed bathroom. It faced the harbor and the view was unbelievable. We stayed on the club floor and it was well worth the splurge. There is a balcony in the club facing the harbor; it was fantastic at the end of the day to have a drink on the balcony and watch all the activity on the water.

Room Tip: View of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing