We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great stay at the Pacific Rim. The staff is really nice and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a large, well appointed bathroom. It faced the harbor and the view was unbelievable. We stayed on the club floor and it was well worth the splurge. There is a balcony in the club facing the harbor; it was fantastic at the end of the day to have a drink on the balcony and watch all the activity on the water.

Room Tip: View of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,200 - 2,206 of 3,111 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I love Fairmont Hotels because I'm treated as a close friend. We were late checking in to the Pacific Rim, because my wife had an accident at Vancouver airport and we needed to divert via the emergency department at a local hospital to seek attention. Our driver took our luggage to the hotel and when we arrived the staff knew of our predicament.

At check-in staff showed genuine concern and similar concern was shown throughout our four day stay. The staff on the Gold Floor knew what had happened and came along to ensure that we were OK. Even the plumber who came to "fix" our bathroom hand basin was aware that special treatment was in order (there was actually no problem with the hand basin; we simply hadn't worked out how to use it!)

This hotel is quite "hi tech", with many functions being controlled by buttons. It takes a short time to understand this..... I pressed a button to turn off the lights, but it was obviously the wrong button because the curtains opened! Similarly the release button for the wash basin may be just a little too discreetly placed (heh heh).

The restaurant is excellent, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. These people really care about the notion of service and friendship. There's nothing I could fault.

Room Tip: We had a harbour view room on the Gold Floor. Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and continued support of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. We’re so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver and Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stay here twice per year as a stay-cation. Sometimes just me, sometimes with our daughter. Fairmont Pacific Rim offers excellent service and amenities. The hotel is lovely, clean and well appointed. They have excellent views and the rooms are very comfortable.

The hotel offers difference dining options, and a great lounge. Location is unbeatable across from seawall and walk to anywhere.

I will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour, or in summer a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had two rooms next to each other for our extended family vacation including 8 people. The rooms were exceptionally well furnished, and we were fortunate to be on the pool level so our patio led directly to the pool area. My two kids certainly loved this part of it. We ordered room service a number of times because we were busy swimming, and they delivered the food and set it up beautifully so we could just hop out of the pool and eat on the patio. Our stay was an absolute luxury experience at the Pacific Rim, and I really appreciated that our large family never felt out of place in such a modern, chic hotel. Concierge was extremely helpful as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamagander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I guess a hotel experience should be more than the sum of its parts, where you walk away feeling that there was no possible way things could have been better. When we checked out of the Fairmont, I had a total "told ya so" moment with my girlfriend who was a little leery about paying $300 for a room. But it was just so perfect for so many reasons. The location was great, being right by the touist pick-up spots, the floatplanes, the harbor, Gastown, and the best gellato in Vacouver (and they oddly have a lot of gellato). The hotel itself was the most modern and sleek I'd ever seen, feeling exotic and hot like the row of ferraris and lambos parked outside each night. The hotel lobby turned into a legit nighclub lounge that gave it a cool vibe, great live music, like even when you were returning home, you had just arrived somewhere. The concierge desk was extremely enthusiastic about trying to help... they weren't going through the motions, they really seemed to WANT to be of service. It was a nice touch that even the maidstaff addressed you by your name. I've stayed at the Ritz where the obsequiousness seemed to ooze out, but here the personal touches seemed more legitimate. The bed... amazing. Felt like a perfect vacation just using the ipad from the bed to open the blinds and let the harbor view through. My only caution is if you're looking for something more quiet and genteel, then the nightclub atmosphere in the lobby may be a negative for you.

Room Tip: Take the seabus to North Vancouver and have dinner and drinks at Raglan's. It's right acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpicunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 2 pm after a long flight from Australia and were informed our suite was not yet ready as the guest have a late check out so we were given a smaller room to freshen up until the other guest checked out and Craig the front desk manager should be around 4.We went out for a walk and returned about 4.30 we were told the guest were still there as they are platumuim members and can check out at 5 .Craig was very sorry and offered us a free drink at the bar which was nice and we finally got to our room it was after 7
My point is that when you are book in a category of room your room should be available specially when it had been confirmed.
All in all a good stay but not as good as it could have been.

Room Tip: coal harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Without a doubt, one of my favourite luxury hotels in Vancouver, The location is outstanding, adjacent to the downtown area and the beautiful Vancouver Harbourfront. The Vancouver Convention Centre is just steps away as is the Cruise Ship Terminal. Even better is the proximity to downtown shops, restaurants and historical areas of Chinatown, Gastown and Granville Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour if possible, the views of the North Shore and Stanley Park ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,403 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,767 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,938 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $307 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing