We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Nearby Hotels
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$295
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$435
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$338
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$262
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$358
$347
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$255
$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$260
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,331 results
Traveler rating
2,842
373
65
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,842
373
65
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spabmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelsoaker tubcorner suitecoal harbourturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
2,411 - 2,416 of 3,331 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location and our room overlooked Canada Place and the harbour. Gastown is close by as is the ferry terminal to get over to North Vancouver. Our room was quite large with quality furnishings and a super modern bathroom and lighting system. The bed was heavenly, one of those vast roomy ones with just the right degree of mattress softness and a light quilt for agreeable warmth. The air con was able to be manually adjusted for personal comfort. Checkin was quick although the hotel was very busy. A lovely touch was a young lady playing the piano in the lounge while we waited for someone to bring our luggage. Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. A real touch of luxury.

Room Tip: If a view is important, mountains, water, activity, ask for a harbour room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis25510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We thought the FPR offered excellent value. We had a spacious, well appointed, corner king with a city view for just under $400/nt.
I don't know if it's this hotel in particular that is well priced or Vancouver in general, but a comparable room at a comparable hotel would be a lot more in many large cities in the US.
The decor is minimalist and modern, but also warm and comfortable with nice Asian touches. I found the push-button lighting controls a little tough to use (hard to see what did what), but they worked well.
Next time, we'd probably pay up for water views as the beauty is incredible, and it would be nice to avoid some of the city noise (not awful but noticeable).
The common areas are generally very nice. Gym was large and decent - not the prettiest or most modern, but far from bad. The spa was lovely though we found the treatment pricing to very high. Lovely lobby, entrance, elevators etc.
We loved our daily breakfast at Oru where we found the huge, delicious buffet to be a pretty good deal at $33pp. Service there was fantastic; if you have a little extra time to chat, ask for Josh as a server, as he's a wealth of info on Vancouver and his bubbly personality is a real treat.
I think it's awesome that the hotel provides complimentary bicycles - was great to be able to hop on one and head to the park (and work off some of the breakfast buffet). Was a nice offset to the $14/day wifi.
With the exception of some confusion and delays around check-in and room selection, the service was very good, especially housekeeping.
Two things I'd love to see changed:
1. The daily live music in the lobby in the evenings. It was loud and bad, in my opinion. I may be an outlier in that view, since there was always a bit of a crowd, but I thought it was pretty awful. Would have loved to enjoy a drink or some sushi at the lobby bar, but just couldn't stand that music - was a bummer to return to it every night.
2. May seem strange or petty, but I found the fragrance of the bath products almost unbearably strong and unpleasant, like nasty, cheap perfume. Even the hand soup. Middle of the night, I'd wash my hands and bam! that smell would whack me. Used the shampoo once and my hair reeked for days- yucky. My husband refused to use it. They really need to switch to a different line or fragrance.

All in all we were thrilled with our stay at FPR. It was probably one of the best values we've ever experienced. Would happily stay there again if the pricing were similar.

Room Tip: I think it makes sense to pay up for water views. There's construction across the street on the city side that creates some noise (even at night) - not awful, but if you're a light sleeper it might bother you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday night, checking in at 10.30am with no worries which was great after a long flight from Australia. This place is amazing. All the bells and whistles you could ask for. Our room overlooked the pool area complete with hot tub and private cabanas with LCD tv's and fire pits - just awesome. Bathroom has it all - big tub, seperate shower, and a mirror that is a TV. Electric blinds along with lighting schemes that can be controlled by the iPad supplied by the hotel for your use. Beautiful comfy beds, gorgeous hotel, lobby and bar. Staff were great.
Just awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have traveled very extensively in North America, and based on our experiences, this was the best all around hotel we ever stayed in. We started out the first 2 nights in a city view room which was great. We then were upgraded to a corner suite facing coal Bay, which was absolutely fabulous. Everything was wonderful, the location, the rooms, the bathroom, the room amenities, the beds, etc., etc. Especially outstanding was the hotel service, with Ms. Laura Thompson especially deserving of mention. The stay in this property helped make our vacation a memorable one..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliot w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay during your time in Vancouver and will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We thought this hotel was very central to everything, the staff very helpful and friendly. Lots to see and do in Vancouver. Our tour stayed two nights before we caught our ship Volendam, to Alaska. On our return 7 days later, our arrival was early morning, our room wasn't ready, we were offered an upgrade, but decided to head into town, and come back later, our room on the top floor was ready, it was large comfortable and very clean, with a lovely view of the area. Our only minor complaint was my husbands evening meal, $43 for a very small steak, potato mash with kale on top, which was like eating tough cardboard, very disappointing for him, my meal was delicious. Love the Fairmont and would always stay there again. The staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews