We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and location, location, location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Without a doubt, one of my favourite luxury hotels in Vancouver, The location is outstanding, adjacent to the downtown area and the beautiful Vancouver Harbourfront. The Vancouver Convention Centre is just steps away as is the Cruise Ship Terminal. Even better is the proximity to downtown shops, restaurants and historical areas of Chinatown, Gastown and Granville Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour if possible, the views of the North Shore and Stanley Park ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,248 - 2,254 of 3,157 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location and our room overlooked Canada Place and the harbour. Gastown is close by as is the ferry terminal to get over to North Vancouver. Our room was quite large with quality furnishings and a super modern bathroom and lighting system. The bed was heavenly, one of those vast roomy ones with just the right degree of mattress softness and a light quilt for agreeable warmth. The air con was able to be manually adjusted for personal comfort. Checkin was quick although the hotel was very busy. A lovely touch was a young lady playing the piano in the lounge while we waited for someone to bring our luggage. Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. A real touch of luxury.

Room Tip: If a view is important, mountains, water, activity, ask for a harbour room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis25510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We thought the FPR offered excellent value. We had a spacious, well appointed, corner king with a city view for just under $400/nt.
I don't know if it's this hotel in particular that is well priced or Vancouver in general, but a comparable room at a comparable hotel would be a lot more in many large cities in the US.
The decor is minimalist and modern, but also warm and comfortable with nice Asian touches. I found the push-button lighting controls a little tough to use (hard to see what did what), but they worked well.
Next time, we'd probably pay up for water views as the beauty is incredible, and it would be nice to avoid some of the city noise (not awful but noticeable).
The common areas are generally very nice. Gym was large and decent - not the prettiest or most modern, but far from bad. The spa was lovely though we found the treatment pricing to very high. Lovely lobby, entrance, elevators etc.
We loved our daily breakfast at Oru where we found the huge, delicious buffet to be a pretty good deal at $33pp. Service there was fantastic; if you have a little extra time to chat, ask for Josh as a server, as he's a wealth of info on Vancouver and his bubbly personality is a real treat.
I think it's awesome that the hotel provides complimentary bicycles - was great to be able to hop on one and head to the park (and work off some of the breakfast buffet). Was a nice offset to the $14/day wifi.
With the exception of some confusion and delays around check-in and room selection, the service was very good, especially housekeeping.
Two things I'd love to see changed:
1. The daily live music in the lobby in the evenings. It was loud and bad, in my opinion. I may be an outlier in that view, since there was always a bit of a crowd, but I thought it was pretty awful. Would have loved to enjoy a drink or some sushi at the lobby bar, but just couldn't stand that music - was a bummer to return to it every night.
2. May seem strange or petty, but I found the fragrance of the bath products almost unbearably strong and unpleasant, like nasty, cheap perfume. Even the hand soup. Middle of the night, I'd wash my hands and bam! that smell would whack me. Used the shampoo once and my hair reeked for days- yucky. My husband refused to use it. They really need to switch to a different line or fragrance.

All in all we were thrilled with our stay at FPR. It was probably one of the best values we've ever experienced. Would happily stay there again if the pricing were similar.

Room Tip: I think it makes sense to pay up for water views. There's construction across the street on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday night, checking in at 10.30am with no worries which was great after a long flight from Australia. This place is amazing. All the bells and whistles you could ask for. Our room overlooked the pool area complete with hot tub and private cabanas with LCD tv's and fire pits - just awesome. Bathroom has it all - big tub, seperate shower, and a mirror that is a TV. Electric blinds along with lighting schemes that can be controlled by the iPad supplied by the hotel for your use. Beautiful comfy beds, gorgeous hotel, lobby and bar. Staff were great.
Just awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have traveled very extensively in North America, and based on our experiences, this was the best all around hotel we ever stayed in. We started out the first 2 nights in a city view room which was great. We then were upgraded to a corner suite facing coal Bay, which was absolutely fabulous. Everything was wonderful, the location, the rooms, the bathroom, the room amenities, the beds, etc., etc. Especially outstanding was the hotel service, with Ms. Laura Thompson especially deserving of mention. The stay in this property helped make our vacation a memorable one..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliot w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay during your time in Vancouver and will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We thought this hotel was very central to everything, the staff very helpful and friendly. Lots to see and do in Vancouver. Our tour stayed two nights before we caught our ship Volendam, to Alaska. On our return 7 days later, our arrival was early morning, our room wasn't ready, we were offered an upgrade, but decided to head into town, and come back later, our room on the top floor was ready, it was large comfortable and very clean, with a lovely view of the area. Our only minor complaint was my husbands evening meal, $43 for a very small steak, potato mash with kale on top, which was like eating tough cardboard, very disappointing for him, my meal was delicious. Love the Fairmont and would always stay there again. The staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim for one night as we were going to a concert that evening in Stanley Park. The room was amazing and the staff were very friendly. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!! We had a view of the pool as well as Stanley park!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim as part of your travel plans to Vancouver. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the stunning views of the rooftop pool and Stanley Park from your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim &
Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,453 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,984 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $284 - $1,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing