We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern luxury done right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

While on our honeymoon in May,we stayed here after our cruise docked in the nearby harbor. It was hands down one of THE BEST hotels we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Everything was beautiful. The room, the lobby the views, the service. Simply spectacular. I loved all the little touches like the television in the bathroom, all of the cool lighting options and the modern and clean design scheme.The amenities were fantastic. Beautiful pool area, great bar and food, and walking distance to many shops, restaurants and bars. The staff was attentive prompt and friendly. Staying here made for an unforgettable Vancouver vacation and if we get to venture here again in the future we will be back at the Fairmont for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Congratulations and thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim as your post cruise destination. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities such as the rooftop pool, and The Lobby Lounge. Our team will be delighted to hear your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,329 - 2,335 of 3,182 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim in the Fairmont Gold section for three nights in February 2013 at the end of our ski holiday and really had an amazing time, in fact, we could not have asked for a better way to end our trip to Canada. The room and Gold lounge were fantastic and the staff could not do more to assist. We were fortunate to be upgraded to an amazing suite too! A special mention must go to the hotel concierge team, in particular David and Elizabeth who really went the extra mile both before our arrival (we contacted the concierge team for assistance ahead of our stay) and during our stay too: Being a keen runner I contacted the hotel to see whether there was a running guide/buddy service that the team were aware of who I could meet up with during our stay. Step in the great concierge and also keen runner Elizabeth who took me on a wonderful morning run around the famous Vancouver sea wall! Should we visit Vancouver again we will definitely stay at the hotel again and endeavour to enlist Elizabeth's services again!

Room Tip: Fairmont Gold is worth the extra splurge as a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelled07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was an overnight treat. Too bad it was ruined by the self-important parking valet. I will never come here again.

The rest of the experience? The rooms are quite small although nicely decorated. But a lot of hotels fit that bill.

The lounge in the main lobby tries too hard to be cool and was over-crowded. The spa was booked a week in advance and we did this on the spur of the moment.

I'm stressed out and ready to cry. Not exactly my idea of a treat. This is one hotel I can permanently off our list.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cantstandbadhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and I would invite you to contact me directly at philip.barnes@fairmont.com to discuss in further detail. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I love this hotel. It is absolutely goregous! Upon check in the staff upgraded our room to a higher floor and we had such a beautiful view of the water and north shore mountains, The room was very spacious and the bathroom was lovely! My friends and I went to the lobby lounge for a night time drink and it was great! They have live music playing which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel has magnificent beds and linens, great views, genuinely friendly and caring staff, very good gym, great spa with steam/hot-tubs/coolest showers, fabulous location for seawall walking, shopping and access to high quality restaurants.

I slept incredibly well and really enjoyed the views of the seaplanes, mountains and the harbour. I recommend this hotel with two big thumbs up!

Room Tip: I had a direct harbour view, which was truly fabulous with very effective black out drapes for time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for a weekend in March and we had such a great time, the views from the room were beautiful you could see the mountains and the bay. The room was nice, big, comfortable bed, super clean, and even do the hotel is located on a touristic area we didn’t hear any noise. The bathroom was nice & spacious, the hotel spa is really nice & the breakfast/brunch is fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel; the service was good & the staff very helpful & friendly. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stay in many Fairmont Hotels. Pacific Rim is a favorite. It is new and high tech. The restaurant Oru is awesome. Most importantly, the service is extraordinary. When the cab dropped my off last night the bellman got my bag from the trunk. By the time I paid the cab driver he had my key and check-in materials. He found my name on my bag.
I will stay here every time I visit Vancouver and I recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,477 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,788 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $285 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing