We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful views, very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for a weekend in March and we had such a great time, the views from the room were beautiful you could see the mountains and the bay. The room was nice, big, comfortable bed, super clean, and even do the hotel is located on a touristic area we didn’t hear any noise. The bathroom was nice & spacious, the hotel spa is really nice & the breakfast/brunch is fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel; the service was good & the staff very helpful & friendly. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,210
    258
    49
    22
    19
See reviews for
544
983
115
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stay in many Fairmont Hotels. Pacific Rim is a favorite. It is new and high tech. The restaurant Oru is awesome. Most importantly, the service is extraordinary. When the cab dropped my off last night the bellman got my bag from the trunk. By the time I paid the cab driver he had my key and check-in materials. He found my name on my bag.
I will stay here every time I visit Vancouver and I recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What's not good to say about this hotel?! Everything was perfect from the location, to the rooms, to the outstanding service. The hotel gives free service rides to dinners, etc in BMW's! The hotel is right on the water and next to the best sushi places ever, "Miku." The concierge even got us reservations to the Cactus Club, which does not even take reservations. We are ordinary people, but were treated like a King and Queen. Awesome hotel and lobby bar!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djsimpsonblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a Fairmont gold harbour view suite on the 21st foor which was also a corner suite,the outside patio gave us fantastic views of not only the harbour and the sea planes taking off and landing but also great views of the snow capped mountains.From our bedroom and en-suite we had great views of the city of Vancouver the best of both worlds.The bedroom was very spacious with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in we made a note of the name of the bed manufacturer with the aim to purchase one that was how good the bed was.The en-suite was of similar quality with a great shower and bath,the lounge could have been a little bigger for my liking but there was also another separate toilet and shower in this room. We had a meal in the Oru restaurant which was a very nice experience,excellent service from the staff.The hotel is in a great place to explore the city and slightly further afield the wilderness, also Stanley park was nice to walk through and get some exercise after lunch(just make sure you look out for the joggers... there are lots).Was not that impressed with the aquarium through and would not recommend going there.Overall it is a excellent hotel,very luxurious with very polite and helpful staff and very conveniently placed for shopping and excellent restaurants all within walking distance of this fine hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I and our 20 month old daughter stayed for 3 nights in late FEB.
Arguably the best hotel I have stayed in.
The 1 bedroom suites are enormous with breathtaking city / Harbour views!
No request was too difficult and they really went out of there way to spoil our daughter.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night business trip and stayed on Gold Floor. First off, service is amazing, from the time you arrive at the front door and as you walk thru. Lobby lounge amazing, always bustling, and excellent live music. Gold floor room was modern and everything was in order. Love the bathroom and the waterfall shower. Gold floor lounge itself has expansive views of harbor and you can watch seaplanes land and take off. Breakfast, and service was amazing. One morning I didn't see what I wanted, and the cook as that, and offered to make me scrambled eggs - best eggs I've ever had. Overall, staff was very friendly and accommodating. And I worked out every morning with Fairmont workout clothes in their gym and it was one of the bigger fitness facilities I've seen for a hotel, especially a city hotel. And all equipment in good working order. The hotel, service, and amenities made the trip just wonderful. 5 stars - and I can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold during your recent business trip to Vancouver. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed three nights in a king mountian view room on the 16 floor. great views of North Van, and the bay. Watch ships and sea planes fly by. Room itself is very nice with a great "master" type bathroom.
all rooms are controlled by an iPad or touch pads which is kinda fun!! The lobby lounge is a hot spot in vancouver and you never really know who you can rub shoulders with.We only had some appys and a bit of sushi so cant comment on the full restraunt menu, but what we had was fantastic!!
overall great experience in a great hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robashwootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,194 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 95 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,873 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 95 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 95 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing