We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a class all of its own!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

From my initial arrival to my departure this hotel offered nothing but unparalleled service and class. I was immediately upgraded to a different room upon checking in and from that point on the Pacific Rim continued to deliver the little add on's that make you feel comfortable and impress even the most discerning traveler. Whether it was the car service that delivered me to and picked me up at downtown restaurants, having Giovave (in house cafe and deli) add extra goodies to my take out orders, or having housekeeping heat up my left overs, the Pacific Rim redefines the word service.
The rooms are sleek, modern and extremely comfortable and a turn down service was offered nightly(without request). The gym, pool and spa areas are impeccable and make working out a pleasure.
All of the staff are friendly and engaging and that fact that this is a non union hotel shows in the unparalleled service that is offered.
This hotel truly stands alone in terms of service and comfort! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels. We are thrilled to hear your comments and will certainly share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,404 - 2,410 of 3,182 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a birthday celebration. Requested an upgrade and received a room with a balcony (22nd floor) overlooking Coal Harbour, Stanley Park, NS mountains. Beautiful view! Upgrade included access to Fairmont Gold services which included access to the Gold Lounge, spa amenities, etc. Top notch service from everyone we encountered - bellhop, front desk staff and lounge staff. We had drinks and snacks in the Lobby Lounge which was busy and great for people watching (Saturday night). Used the hot tub and pool and both were fantastic. The pool was the warmest outdoor pool I have ever been in. The spa is gorgeous. We had access to the steam room, shower "experience" room, lounge (with complimentary tea, coffee and light snacks), hot tubs and sauna as part of Fairmont Gold. Would love to come back in the summer to spend some time in the outdoor seating area! Excellent "staycation" and will highly recommend!

Room Tip: As per earlier reviews, ask for a higher floor facing Stanley Park. Rooms with a balcony are fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVRMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Pacific Rim as your ‘staycation’ destination, and Happy Belated Birthday! We’re thrilled you were able to enjoy the Fairmont Gold Experience, along with the spa facilities at the Willow Stream Spa. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back this summer!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There is more than one Fairmont Hotel in Vancouver, and this review is of the most recent tower, which is near the Trade and Convention Centre and well-located for all downtown attractions. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of their deluxe suites, with a stunning view of the mountains and water. The lobby is cool and sophisticated, and the lobby bar one of the "hip and happenin'" places. The room is pleasant and contemporary, with liberal use of wood to give it warmth. It has enough high-tech toys to keep anyone happy, including buttonless lighting and drape controls, a TV screen magically integrated into the bathroom mirror, and an iPad that controls all of the controls. It's all a bit overwhelming, but good fun once you figure it out. I'm not sure whether standard rooms have similar features, so you may want to check before being disappointed. Breakfast was excellent, and service was exemplary. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

i have stayed at a few fairmont properties but this must be on of the best. there are lots of inclusions that other hotels would probably charge for. comfy robe and slippers. decent quality shower gel and shampoo. fab shower. comfy beds, great views....i could go on. i found the high tech controls a bit of getting used to but as i was staying for 5 nights it was fine once i had mastered them. we also had a great dinner here. yes, probably more expensive compared with outside the hotel, but i didnt have to travel anywhere to get there, which was useful as it rained almost the entire week i stayed for!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucket_list_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your continued support of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. We are delighted to hear that you consider us your favourite property and that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for four nights during January 2013. First impression was one of 'how can I afford this place.' The foyer was immaculate, the entry serviced by the doorman and bellboy even better. I was surprised when we got our room and the bellhop showed us how to operate everything electronically from the lights to the curtains. Room was spacious, clean and comfy or the four of us. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the concierge Elizabeth who fielded several inquiries from me including organising giants tickets. Patrick, the doorman is a pacific rim icon, always sveryfriendly and on for a chat.

The locationis perfect, a short stroll to the false creek ferries, English bay etc. and about 20 metres to Canada place and the conventions centre. Gastown and china town are about ten minutes walk away. But......be warned, it is only a matter of one block from Gastown and Chinatown to the seediest part on vancouver and a wrong turn can see you go from a lovely heritage area to a slum in seconds. Drug dealers line the pavement. But this is nowhere near the pacific rim so no drama at the motel.
Don't forget,it is a must do to have a gelato at Bella Gelateria. It is a must.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Breyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. It was my second time in Vancouver and didn't know what to expect because I had heard it was a new hotel. Well, it managed to sweep me off my feet. The iPad was a nice touch, along with an espresso machine In the room, not to mention the television in the bathroom mirror. I can't speak much about the food, because of my food allergies but I do know for fact that the restaurant in the hotel catered to people with food allergies. The location was perfect, and close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixyExy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear we ‘swept you off your feet’ and look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver and Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fairmont Pacific Hotel in Vancouver is a gem. It is new, sparkling clean and has terrific architecture and design. The attention to detail is incredible, from marble and granite in the luxurious bathroom to the electronic command centre in the room that controls the temperature, lighting, heat and airconditioning and even the opening and closing of the drapes. The room that I had was quiet and very comfortable.

But where the Fairmont Pacific Rim exceeds all others is in its service. College programs in the Hospitality Industry should send their students to this Hotel for training. From the front door people, to the reception clerk, to the restaurant workers, there is a uniform, exemplary attention to client service. I have rarely had such a uniformly excellent level of service from all aspects of a hotel operation.

I feel that I should balance out this review by pointing out a deficiency, so I will add that it rained in Vancouver throughout my 4 day stay. Otherwise, there is simply no deficiency that can be mentioned in relation to this Hotel.

When in Vancouver, the Fairmont Pacific Rim is at the very Top of My List.

Room Tip: The rooms that end in the number 8 have a terrific view of the Harbour. There is one such room on e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,477 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,788 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $285 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing