We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$437
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$432
$370
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$338
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$358
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,308)
Filter reviews
3,308 results
Traveler rating
2,824
369
64
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,824
369
64
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spagiovane cafebmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelsoaker tubcorner suitecoal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
2,571 - 2,576 of 3,308 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here as part of an Insight 2 week coach tour of Canada in August, so I don’t know the cost of a night at this Hotel.
The location is fantastic, across the road is the Harbour and the Cruise terminal ( handy if you are going on a Cruise to Alaska ). It is a short 5-10 Minute stroll to the centre of Vancouver and approx 20 minute walk along the harbour to Stanley Park.
This is the most luxurious Hotel we have ever stayed in, it has a TV built into the full length mirror in the bathroom !. The bath room is huge has a full length bath and separate shower with 2 shower heads, one large one in the centre of the shower and a hand held one , the toilet is at the end of the bathroom with a separate sliding door.
All the light controls and curtain controls are finger sensitive buttons, large flat screen TV and the most comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and most helpful with directions, as a first time traveller to Canada we were surprised to see that dogs were allowed into the Hotels, they even had water dishes at the concierge desk for them.
The breakfast is a buffet affair with most anything that you would want, did not eat at the restaurant so can’t comment on that, but there is a very good Irish pub just 5 minutes walk down by the harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSWSTEAMPOWER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with and certainly hope you enjoyed your journey across Canada. Our team will be delighted to hear your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our stay was four days 3 + 1 and after the first 3 we couldn't wait to get back. The hotel lobby is great for a few drinks and free nibbles. Complmentary 7 series BMW to take you to downtown restaurants and return. The beds are luxurious with pillows to match and TV in the mirror to watch from the bath is entertaining to say the least. Staff are so friendly and nothing seems to be a problems. You pay for what you get and you feel here you are getting it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabulous hotel. Large delux room provied a perfect sendoff for a cruise. Dining room was excellent for breakfst buffet. An evening buffet featured soloists singing opera favorites. The vista through the windows overlooking the harbor and mountains completed the once in a lifetime experience. Well located, Easy walking along the adjacent harborside trail and near downtown shopping if you must. No fuss getting aboard your ship, you are already in the terminal.! Historic old Vancouver is a short walk in the other direction.

Room Tip: Westside rooms overlook the harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

2:30 am fire alarm sounds, no announcements, went down to the lobby to evacuate the building, staff hiding behind the lobby counter shout at us to get back to the room because of a gunman in the lobby. Why sound the fire alarm which triggers people to flood into the lobby?

Could not get back to my room because had forgotten my key in the room and had to spend 10 hours with another couple in their room.

Hotel Management left voice messages on the phone to tell guests to stay in the room. Who checks voice messages on the phone before going down to have breakfast?

After 7 hours some guests started leaving the hotel because they had received phone calls to evacuate via the emergency stairs

At the same time all phones went dead and nobody at the hotel could be reached anymore!

Met many guests in the corridor still not having had any information on the status of the situation.

I had to walk down 17 floors and beg a security officer to open my room for me, so I could pack to catch my flight.

Had to walk down again 17 floors with 3 suitcases with hotel staff passing me, one even joking about my special work out regime for the day.

At the ground floor emergency exit suddenly all the hotel staff was very busy to guide me passed the waiting press into a taxi.

Have not heard from the hotel since, my credit card however was billed promptly!

Room Tip: Higher floor get you harbor views. Lower floors view is blocked by the convention center.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sunny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Safety of our guests is always our top priority and we truly appreciate your patience during the incident. I would invite you to contact me directly at Rudolf.gimmi@fairmont.com to discuss your feedback in further detail. We hope that your next visit here will be a relaxing one and we remain at your service for anything you may require.

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. The staff were just so helpful and I was given complimentary drinks and a cake at the bar for my birthday. Nothing was too much trouble and even left a suitcase at the hotel for two weeks and there was not charge. The room was amazing and the best I have stayed at. Just so large and the bathroom was wow factor. The tv screen in the mirror was great to watch while in the bath. The food was fresh and well priced. The hotel is in a wonderful location to explore Vancouver and just so close to the waterfront. The overall ambience of the hotel was amazing and they even allow dogs in the hotel. It is a must to stay here if you want outstanding service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews