We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$184
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$150
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$182
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,281)
Filter reviews
3,281 results
Traveler rating
2,800
365
65
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,800
365
65
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spagiovane cafebmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelsoaker tubcorner suitecoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,877 - 2,882 of 3,281 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel is very modern, beautifully finished and in a great location We were surprised and delighted by the TV within the bathroom mirror and the touch button operation of the net curtains and drapes. The check-in staff, concierge and bell people were all extremely friendly. The valet parking was good value for us as we used our car during the stay, thus saving on cab fares. We also availed ourselves of the free bike rental offered in return for signing up for free to the Fairmont loyalty program. We enjoyed watching the float planes landing and thought the view from our room was superb, despite the proximity of the grass roof of the neighbouring Convention Centre. The pool was great, with an excellent view of the art deco Marine Building and the hotel;s own Rock Star Suite. The room rate was very reasonable (obtained directly from Fairmont's website as a non-refundable deal).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Fairmont Pacific Rim sits across the street from Vancouver's cruise ship terminal and has a lovely view across the water towards North Vancouver. The hotel feels very new and I wouldn't be surprised if it weren't less than two years old.

We stayed in a Signature Room which gave us a few extra hundred square feet of living space, more windows through which to enjoy the view and a large plunge bathtub that we never ended up using. The room was very comfortable and very high tech. Electric controls for curtains, sheers, lights and just about everything else were at our fingertips.

The room's desk also had a panel with assorted audio and video inputs (including S-video, component and HDMI) that were directly connected to the plasma tv and the stereo amplifier... very high tech indeed. Had I known, I would have been able to plug my laptop directly into the room's audio-visual system.

The hotel is happening, particularly on weekend evenings. There is jazz in the lobby bar and young people by the score dressed up for a night out. It was noisy in the lobby, but kind of fun to return to the hotel after a day's exploring to find we were the only people in sight that weren't all dressed up. Despite the lively scene, our room was whisper quiet and we slept very well indeed.

Particular mention should be made of the staff which delivers impeccable service yet remains very friendly and relaxed. They seemed more like the staff at a high end mountain resort hotel than a city hotel. They are very attentive and we felt exceedingly well looked after.

We've been fortunate enough to stay at some pretty great city hotels around the world. At first glance, the Fairmont Pacific Rim seemed to be comfortably in the middle of the pack. However, with each passing night (we spent 3) we found our fondness for the hotel steadily increasing.

Add the fact that they had a room in the fitness centre where we could adjust the heat and do our morning yoga practice, we were very happy indeed with our choice. No other hotel in the city (including the Four Seasons, Shangri-La and other Fairmont properties) could offer us this all-important amenity for us.

Overall, we had a great visit and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again the next time we found ourselves in Vancouver.

Enthusiastically recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim in your travels to Vancouver. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy all the fitness centre amenities! We certainly hope we can welcome you back to Vancouver and Fairmont Pacific Rim in the very near future!


Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Ah so i feel a little like a party pooper , but as flash and slick as this hotel is after staying at the fairmont whistler (where we we got married) it was a little switch of pace and felt like a few things have been missed..

My now wife and i where on our wedding/honeymoon from Australia!

We arrived from whistler latish and soon as we walked in , it was like pow .. modern , sleek and new.......but the welcome wasnt that warm and the music in the bar was too loud to hear the welcome if there was one ..

The room was impressive modern and large and our room led on to a court yard and then on to the pool .. was gorgeous ..

My fav was having a shower while watching the news in the tv that was set into the mirror !

We didnt have breakfast at the hotel but after ordering 1 bowl of vanilla ice cream and getting the receipt with a 23 price tag we decided not to !

There was no free internet anywhere in the hotel. Just up from the hotel is a little food court where you can get a cheap breakfast from one of many food chains .

As a final say in all my reviews i say if i would stay here again .. i wouldn't stay here again for all of its modern style i think its a hotel trying to be "to cool for school i would have enjoyed the fairmont waterfront much more ..

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGirls17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a brand new hotel and doesnt really seem to be suffereing from too many of the "brand new hotel" growing pains. The service is very good, the food was excellent and bars very good as well. Location is superb with views of the harbour and nearby mountains spectacular.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the harbour is a must
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is probably the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed at. It is the little things that count and this place has it: new & fresh hotel (brand new around Vancouver Olympics), lovely pool deck, close proximity to downtown for work purposes. The room even had ipod hookup to allow you to play your favourite music throughout the room (and I'm not talking about the ipod-style clock radios you sometimes see in some hotels).

The part I loved the most was the short run along the waterfront to Stanley Park with the ability to run/walk/bike along the beautiful seawall. Bring your running shoes!

Access from the airport via Canada Line train is just a short walk along Cordova.

Room Tip: There can't be too many bad rooms - for a quieter stay just stay away from the pool deck.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews