We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Kitsilano manor”
Review of Alma Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alma Beach Suites
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous Kitsilano manor”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at Alma Beach manor several times, the most recent in the two-bedroom Spanish Banks suite. As usual, it was clean, convenient, very well maintained, had everything you could want in your home away from home, with a full-sized kitchen and comfy sitting room. It's convenient to downtown and Kits Beach. We have made Alma Beach Manor our place to stay whenever we visit Vancouver. We highly recommend any one of the suites in this beautiful home.

Diana and Keith

Room Tip: Roomy. Large enough for small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Diana,
It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Alma Beach Manor. Our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor, we rely on guest comments to improve our guest experience and referrals.
We have implemented a welcome basket for guests which I am sure you will enjoy on your next visit. It is repeat guests such as yourself that confirm our efforts are worthwhile and make us strive and uphold our excellent standards. I look forward to your next visit to Alma Beach Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    20
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
61
41
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My daughter and I just had the most fantastic vacation in beautiful Kitsilano, just steps from the beach. The location really is incomparable, so close to shopping and endless beauty ( gardens and cherry blossoms are stunning! ) The charming heritage house is totally updated, with granite countertops and basin sinks etc. Perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, we feft at home yet pampered. A gift basket had everything we needed to start our day. I will recommend this to my friends and co -workers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Kate,
We are thrilled you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at Alma Beach Manor this spring. Vancouver is spectacular in April and May with the trees in bloom and bulbs showing their beauty.
Referral is the best compliment we can receive for our efforts to make your stay memorable.
I am delighted you enjoyed the welcome basket, a new addition to our amenities, a little something to get you started especially if you arrive late or need a little snack to keep you going before your trip to the grocery store. That bread is almost like cake but healthy too!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor and sharing your enjoyment of our suites, location and cleanliness. I will pass along your positive comments to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Alma Beach Manor for your next visit to Kitsilano.
Regards,
Carol and Manfred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a marvellous place in the heart of Kitsilano, Vancouver BC, look no further. We stayed in the "Dundarave Suite" and I cannot rave enough about it. My wife and I were there for a weekend in town and we will use the Alma Beach from now on for our weekend getaways to the city. It had everything for an enjoyable weekend: service, hosts, cleanliness and charm.

In fact I will now consider using it for business and I will be recommending this location when I have clients or colleagues in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Keith,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor to comment on your stay at Alma Beach Manor, we appreciate your positive comments. Also, we are really delighted you enjoyed your weekend in town with your LOVLEY wife.
Recommending us to vacation and business travellers is the best compliment we can receive. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for your next weekend escape.
Regards,
Carol and Manfred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a great stay! The Manor is close to anything you want and need, and located in gorgeous Kitsilano. The entrance is lovely and inviting. We stayed in the Dundarave suite which was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It had everything need, very clean and spacious. Full kitchen. Just like home! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay in the Dundarave Suite at Alma Beach Manor. We are delighted that you found you accommodation comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. We strive to provide all the comforts of home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kitsilano on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at Alma Beach twice in 2012 - first in October in the Jericho Suite, and second in December in the Dundarave Suite. Alma Beach is an outstanding place to stay. The rooms are beautifully fit and furnished, and both suites included excellent kitchen facilities. The location also deserves mention - it's only a few minutes walk to the Jericho Beach waterfront, and very near to West Fourth Avenue and Broadway. The Kitsilano neighbourhood has a lot of fantastic restaurants, coffee shops and independent stores and is within easy access of Granville Island and the Downtown area.

Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Stephan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor with positive comments about Alma Beach Manor, the accommodation and the location. We are thrilled to have return guests, makes us feel we are succeeding in our desire to provide a "Home away from home" with all the comforts to make your visit memorable. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Alma Beach Manor.
Regards,
Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in the Alma Beach Manor over Christmas 2012 and had a fabulous time. The house was beautiful with thoughtful holiday decoration. The Vancouver location was 2nd to none and we not only found it centrally located but also nestled in a fantastic little neighborhood with more great restaurants then we could visit in our short stay. We cooked some meals in the very well appointed kitchen and there were great grocery stores within walking distance, including many wonderful local and organic markets.
My family and I will be staying a the Alma Beach Manor the next time we visit Vancouver and would wholeheartedly recommend it as a great place to stay no matter what your business in Vancouver

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Juliannah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor regarding your stay over the Christmas period. We take pride in providing a "home away from home" with all the amenities you need to make a special celebration memorable. We love the festive season and dress Alma Beach Manor in Holiday Style. I am so happy that you enjoy your stay in the suite, the location for getting around Vancouver as well as the convenience of the shops/restaurants/cafes within the immediate area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor on your next vacation.
Regards, Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Alma Beach Manor over the Christmas holidays. The room was decorated to a high standard and was supplied with everything I needed for the stay. The manor felt very homely and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. It's also in a brilliant location with very easy access to public transport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Jo,

My sincere appreciation for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor with the compliments regarding your stay over the Christmas period. We were delighted that your accomodation met with your expectations and that you enjoyed the quality we provide to our guests. The location is certainly the best for dining, shopping, playing outside and the transportation available makes Vancouver so available. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver and Alma Beach Manor.

Regards,
Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,069 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 90 in Vancouver
2,059 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Beach Suites

Property: Alma Beach Suites
Address: 2814 W 3rd Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma Beach Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful fully furnished and equipped apartments (including kitchens) ranging from Studios to Three bedrooms available for rent. There are 3 locations all within the Kitsilano neighbourhood. The model is a "home away from home" which allows cooking in completely equipped kitchens. Management is always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Alma Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing