We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$443
$372
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$295
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$448
$387
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$237
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$363
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$529
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,580
653
138
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
653
138
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkprestons restaurantcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomfloor to ceiling windowsvalet parkingconvention centerpool and hot tubmodern hotelwithin walking distancefront desk staffshort walkbusiness triptwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thank you to all the wonderful staff that made my first Vancouver stay memorable!
I loved walking around the nearby harbour and the shops in the town. Everything felt like walking distance.
The wonderful front office staff were amazing in getting me settled in and helpful in pointing me to a handly little restaurant just around the corner.
My room was beautifully appointed, with an wonderful view of the water and mountains.
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel... I will be back in the near future to explore more of you wonderful city.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the water provide excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ms_Fernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel sits perfectly in downtown Vancover, easy walking distance to make places, including a spectacular harbour, great for walking around and exploring the sites.
The staff are very accommodating and helpful.
Rooms were amazing and comfortable... oh so comfortable!
Breakfast was delicious.
You can't go wrong with booking this hotel for you stay in Vancouver! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the harbour!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My woife and I stayed 3 nights here at the start of a fortnight in Canada. We had been due to have one of the upper corner rooms but somehow this had not been arranged so I was not predisposed to like everything blindly. However the staff in particular Sheron on front desk managed to get rid of any remaining negative feelingsd. She could not nhave done more to think iof things we would like to do. For example, the first day we had a raft of plans but it was pouring with rain so she sent us off by bus to the Museum of Anthropology to see the First Nations exhibit ,which was great, Then, the next day, by way of an apology for the room confusion we found a bottle of wine eaiting in our room. She should immediately be promoted!

That said, the hotel was very close to Canada Place and the waterfront, the breakfasts were very good, my only reservations were that I thought the room fairly small copmpared to comparable hotels at that price, which was considerable. Overll, though, a good choice for where it is, thanks again Sheron

Room Tip: upper floor corner, supposed to be good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreaski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room was fresh and airy. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Great location with lovely views of the harbor. Outstanding service from the housekeeping staff -- they filled the ice bucket and put our bottles of soda in the bucket. It was so nice to not have to schlep down to the ice machine and have cool drinks ready for us. I've stayed at high-end hotels that didn't offer this level service. Coast Coal Harbor Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay -- highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingFools_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service is great, the location is great (too close from the Coal Harbour), all the employees are awesome and friendly. The rooms are wide and clean. I've never eaten breakfast there (I don't know why) so I don't have any basis to have an opinion of it.

Keep doing that wonderful job! Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews