We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location and staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We recently spent a night here and absolutely enjoyed our experience. The location is ideal, close to the seawall, Stanley Park, great view of the city, the harbour and the mountains. We were upgraded to the premium room with balcony and it was absolutely beautiful! Very roomy and clean, loved the huge balcony and floor to ceiling windows allowing a lot of natural light. Staff was exceptional, friendly and courteous, thanks to Jeremy and Luiz at front desk for making our stay so welcome. A very special thank you to Caitlynn! You made our stay an absolutely enjoyable experience, your professionalism is top-notch and we appreciate all that you did for us. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Request the premium king with balcony, very roomy, on higher floor with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvparadize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Luvparadize,
Thank you for your wonderful post on trip advisor. It is such a delight to see our highly engaged ambassadors mentioned by name for the experiences they create. I will be sure to recognize Jeremy, Luiz and Caitlynn for their success in creating an excellence experience for you.
Please come back and stay with us soon,
K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    553
    119
    25
    18
See reviews for
373
656
119
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly, everyone from the front desk, to maintenance and housekeeping. The location is great, just a short walk or cab ride to Gastown, and a very short walk to the convention center. This is a new hotel with comfortable modern furnishings. I ordered the Eggs Benedict for breakfast one morning. They have convenient forms you can fill out the night before, dictating what you want to eat and at what time. Simply leave it on the door and they take care of it. The breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandtraveler082810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at the Coast Coal Harbour for a conference and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed when I arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the Starbucks coffee in the room, the coffee station was set up in a easy to use spot on the credenza (I've stayed in hotels where you remove them from a cabinet and plug them in). I was also happy to see the large over sized bath towels.
The conference facilities were great and the banquet food was wonderful. I'm going to plan a summer trip to Vancouver this year and will definitely return to the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel!

Room Tip: I had a room facing the city, I would probably ask for a view of the water next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenboby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Kenboby,
Thank you for taking to the time to post your review. We really appreciated your comments regarding your conference with us. We don't have the largest conference facilities, but we do often receive feedback such as yours that comments on the excellence of service, the natural light in many of our banquet rooms, and the fabulous food provided.
It is refreshing to hear that the conference stay will encourage you to travel in the summer and stay with us for leisure.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Coast Cold Harbour in September 2012 as part of a tour of British Columbia. I had always wanted to visit Vancouver and this hotel with its numerous floors was an ideal central location overlooking the sea planes take off in the harbour. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingfisherpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay and was lucky enough to have a room with a view of the harbour. Room was very clean and hotel staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. I walked the harbour both mornings and I highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tgaribian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phushar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I tried everything the hotel had to offer and it all met or exceeded my expectations. From the valet, out door pool (open year round, heated), restaurant (try the salmon benny) and of coarse my room (wonderful view of the city bright and clean). To bring all these amenities and offerings together were the staff....genuine, always smiling and helpful.
As a business traveler the location is bang on but also for personal travel i will be back located in the heart of down town it is hard to go wrong.
Thanks to all the staff at Coast Coal Harbour for making my stay comfortable and relaxing. I travel a lot on business and rarely write a review but this property has stuck out!!

Room Tip: Hit the pool you wont be let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank son1of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Son1of2,
Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. We are thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful and well-rounded experience with us at the Coast Coal Harbour.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and building a long term loyal travel relationship.
K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loved the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Upon having a friendly chat at check in we were pleasantly given a room with a great view of the harbor. THe rooms are comfortable, clean and trendy. I love the eco friendly bottles of shampoo etc. It makes more sense and doesn't add all those tiny hotel samples to the landfill. We spent some time in the pool in the evening. It also has an awesome view and I loved that it was outside. THe workout room was also large, clean and full of equipment. We would definitely suggest this hotel when you visit Vancouver!

Room Tip: A room facing the harbor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Property: Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Coast Coal Harbour Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is New Urban Style Hotel concept that combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. Each of the guest rooms at our downtown Vancouver hotel features floor-to-ceiling windows, Electric Bidet Seat(TOTO(R) Washlet), 55" flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotel in Japan and unique to APA's Urban Style Hotel concept. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. You'll also have access to our top-notch fitness center, pool and hot tub-not to mention our signature Prestons Restaurant + Lounge, the perfect spot to drink, dine and dish about your Vancouver experience. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing