We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Vancouver city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much, we had a nice modern room with a wonderful harbour view.
Hotel is in walking distance to many locations downtown.
Public transport - Bus 19 round the corner if you are tired of walking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerdM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
There are newer reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff at this hotel are friendly and efficient. We arrived and were informed we had been given a complimentary upgrade. The room was great with a lovely view of the harbour. The location is perfect - away from the hustle of the city but within a 5/10 minute walk of restaurants and the harbour. The attached restaurant was excellent with an nice setting and lovely food. Definitely use this hotel again when we go back.

Room Tip: choose a high floor and preferably a corner room as it has a view - its somewhat limited in all room...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LJSKWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had a great stay here. Great location, close to the harbour where we went on a sunset dinner cruise one night. Close to stanley park and the sea wall and a great location downtown. It is within walking distance of bars and restuarants, we walked back every night after eating and drinking and was very safe. We were given a voucher for a freebie in Prestons and we went one night, we couldn't use the voucher and it wasn't really worth a visit so i wouldn't recommend eating there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank m12-c4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel is in a great central location for tourist to Vancouver. The rooms are lovely, very comfortable, clean and large in size with bed and lounge chairs. Only thing missing from the room is a small fridge.

Room Tip: Look at the packages the hotel offers to get a great rate with breakfast and parking included.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Pepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Modern & clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good food at the restaurant and great location! I would definitely stay here again when I visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked our reservation on Hotwire which was a critical fail. Hotwire rooms are the tiniest rooms at this property. We could have had a far superior room, for the same price, had we booked through the hotels internet deal.
They would not gift us with a better room - you get what you get. Brought a blow-up mattress for the kid. The location is superior, the property was quiet and the conciege/valet staff was outstanding. We walked or biked everywhere. We would not return to Vancouver in August, it was high tourist season.

Room Tip: Book through the Hotel and ask for their best deal available. DO NOT BOOK HOTWIRE!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great hotel, wonderful staff and great location!!

Beautiful hotel. Only blocks from Canada Place. If we ever go to Vancouver again we would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions of what to do!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,587 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,627 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Coast Coal Harbour Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $138 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is New Urban Style Hotel concept that combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. Each of the guest rooms at our downtown Vancouver hotel features floor-to-ceiling windows, Electric Bidet Seat(TOTO(R) Washlet), 55" flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotel in Japan and unique to APA's Urban Style Hotel concept. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. You'll also have access to our top-notch fitness center, pool and hot tub-not to mention our signature Prestons Restaurant + Lounge, the perfect spot to drink, dine and dish about your Vancouver experience. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing