We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business lunch”

Market by Jean-Georges
Reserve with OpenTable
Market by Jean-Georges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 3,778 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $81
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Thurlow Street
Description: The Vancouver location, of the Paris original, is an unparalleled dining experience in Vancouver. Designed for understated elegant, yet relaxed contemporary dining that supports Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten’s renowned Modern Pacific style of cooking. The Restaurant: Refined Dining: OPEN 7 days a week Reservations recommended – Level 3
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great business lunch”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place for a business lunch meeting. Quiet enough to speak without having to raise your voice. The decor is modern and comfortable. The food is very good and the service excellent. The beef tartar was hand cut and very good. The black truffle pizza was a bit of a disappointment. I had asked if there were truffles on the pizza and was told yes. It appeared to have a dried powder of some kind sprinkled on the top. Not as bad as just truffle oil but not great. I will return and try something else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    111
    60
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love eating on the terrace”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The terrace is one floor up from the street so you can eat outside without car fumes. Excellent menu changes frequently. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Venay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wow,”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Wow, chef Wayne Harris really does it right. The food was absolutely fantastic, service and plating were just as good. Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Celebrated a half century in style”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband took me and our three adult children to dine at this popular restaurant in Vancouver for my 50th birthday. I looked forward to this for over a month and a half and was treated to a wonderful dining experience. The atmosphere was posh with white leather furniture and über sophistication. The service staff was very attentive and I liked the way all five of us were served simultaneously. The food was heavenly! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyandLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything is good”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It's good for family dinners, romantic late night drinks or a formal business lunch. That's what I like most about it; that it's flexible. The menu is not too creative. The execution the same. Nothing stands out in a good or a bad way. It's a hotel restaurant. A respectable one though and much much better than Yew. Overall, I always feel I get good value and walk away with a positive feeling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myparis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing