We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delic!”

Shuraku Sake Bar & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Shuraku Sake Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 3,775 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Granville Street
Cross street: Robson Street
Transit: We are located one block from major public transit stops. Downtown bound buses travel north on Seymour (just east of us) and Outbound buses travel south on Howe just west of us. Using the Sky Train? Closest Stop is the Pacific Centre Mall; just 1 1/2 blocks to our north. Numerous taxis can be found up and down Granville entertainment corridor.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delic!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This place was lovely! Right downtown near all the night spots and open late on the weekends it was perfect for a few friends to grab great sushi before a night out. We found other spots nearby that we're a little easier on the wallet but if you are not on as tight of a buget as I am then it is great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    92
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Glad I went”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Within easy walking distance of my hotel, Shuraku proved to be a great choice. I made a reservation online (for a Wednesday lunch time) which was a good idea as the place soon filled up. The fish was fresh and tasty and as noted by others, the right temperature. I enjoyed the hot sake flight which came with detailed information as to the source,alcohol content, etc. Service was friendly and efficient. I am very particular about my sushi and Shuraku lived up to my standards. I recommend it highly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So good, I went back for seconds”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I went one evening, and loved it so much that I returned for a snack the next day.

Service was exceptional - polite, timely, courteous. I asked questions about the menu and received clear answers and great recommendations.

I had the Tuna Tartar and the Rainbow Roll. Both were very fresh, vibrant and delicious. It's hard to find a flaw in a place like this where to food is so incredible, the staff clearly love the product they are selling, and the atmosphere is great and jovial.

I hope to return to ShuRaku a few times each year from now on as I make my way through Vancouver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTrippingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great casual sushi in Vancouver”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced and very good sushi, good service, lots of locals, very fresh big eye tuna was a hit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickRem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent, even with the kids in tow”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We found Shuraku on Tripadvisor, desperate for somewhere to eat with the kids that wasn't Maccas or Subways. This is not somewhere you would take kids unless you had to, but we had to and the staff treated them great. We really appreciated the prompt, efficient and pleasant service by Shuraku's waitstaff. Our waitress didn't forget a thing, even when our order chopped and changed.
My husband greatly enjoyed the moderately priced drinks, as did I. Our sushi and sashimi was fresh, the perfect temperature (which restaurants often get wrong), and delectably tasty.
The place was full on a Wednesday night which is a great sign. We were very pleased with our choice. You will be too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaramutJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuraku Sake Bar & Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Shuraku Sake Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing