We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Steaks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keg Steakhouse and Bar - CLOSED

Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Robson
Transit: If you are traveling by skytrain, our Keg is about 5 minute walk from the Burrard station.
Description: The Keg Steakhouse & Bar serves the finest cuts of succulent steak, aged for tenderness and grilled to perfection. Prime rib is a Keg specialty, slow roasted, hand carved and perfectly seasoned with special Keg spices. The restaurant also serves delicious seafood, memorable appetizers, crisp salads and decadent desserts. A casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and up-scale bar setting where guests can enjoy an excellent wine list, signature Keg martinis, and fresh squeezed juice cocktails.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great Steaks, relaxing environment. Good option for dinner or a few drinks. Lounges make it a comfortable venue

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    54
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Every time i'm in vancouver i have to visit "The Keg". Its just awesome!!!
Great food, excellent service and the prices are good. All in all i just want to say: THIS PLACE MAKES ME HAPPY :-))

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandro-Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
215 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not as good as it thinks it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We waited an hour for a table on a Saturday night after being told it was a 30 minute wait. Constantly being asked to buy more drinks even though we had more than half left.

The food was good but not excellent, expensive for what you get.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveCardiff_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Steak Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Once again, random choice. Spotted their sign when leaving Joe Fortes a few days before and we went back without a reservation for dinner - the place was packed but as luck would have it, we were seated immediately at a large table and given menus and wine list. We were impressed by the choice of starters and entrees. We ordered crab cakes and crab bisque. Sour dough bread on the side, followed by sirloin and crab, and filet mignon wrapped in bacon, medium rare and double baked potato. Our drinks order arrived quickly and the food soon after. Every item was excellent, the crab cakes delicious. The steaks cooked to perfection. The cost of dinner was about half what we paid in other steak houses. And Keg gave us far better value for money. The atmosphere because it was full was a bit noisy but it was Friday night and perhaps TGIF was playing its part!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Keg take-out, still good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Keg is very busy for Valentines Day. 2 hour wait. So we asked to take-out. They do not do delivery, but luckily this restaurant is just a few minutes walk. The steaks were still perfect by the time I got the food back. Great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dhoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg Steakhouse and Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing