We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #1,399 of 3,704 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little India / Punjabi Market
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

vancouver institution - menu has varied since the days prior to Nat Baily ownership- still love the triple ooo -wish they'd bring back chicken pickins or the chicekn pot pie-still the greatest

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“White Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

There is nothing like a White Spot Legendary Burger. I have never been to a White Spot that didn't have great wait staff. Always clean and food is always arrives fast and is delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good selection, well made and tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff were pleasant, but the seating not so comfortable. We are fussy as we do not just go into any restaurant to eat. My digestive system is delicate and cannot tolerate certain foods, for example oily, fatty food. Fish slightly off and shell-fish will also upset me.

Helpful?
Thank drbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food for good friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

the menu they rolled out years ago continues to be great, without sacrifing the menu items that made white spot the spot too go.
if you go there soon try the terayki dumplings between 2-6 the appies are half off!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First stop on the way home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A must for me. When I return to Vancouver, I just have to have a Legendary Platter, White Spot's long time, well, legendary burger with the lovely, gooshy triple-o sauce.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing