We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.89
More Info
from $90.20
More Info
from $90.20
More Info
from $41.55
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
320
29
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
29
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew entire crew captain anthony saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 373 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

A good trip where 3 of our party thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip both scenery and whale spotting. Whilst I was somewhat underwhelmed as in the 3.5 hours on the water, total time seeing a part of a whale was about 5-10 minutes. There were no whales jumping out of the water. The Prince if Whales guys wer3 great and tried their absolute best to locate the Whales which they did. It was as it said on the tin.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 22tangotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are pleased that you enjoyed your whale watching adventure with us. Every tour is unpredictable and different in terms of what can be spotted. It can be difficult to determine how much of the whales we will see.

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guests receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have you join us on another tour in future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four had a great day with this tour. The entire crew was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly-Stu, James, Amy were fantastic hosts/guides. The catamaran boat was very comfortable and gave many options of different seatings: upstairs seats covered or open, downstairs seats entirely covered with large glass walls with Snack bar and bathrooms. We got to see humpback whales and killer whales- not very close due to restrictions to protect the animals but still so amazing to see these giant animals in their natural setting. Not a lot of time to explore Victoria but certainly very convenient to have local transportation all taken care of to see the beautiful Buchart Garden (which is 45 min away by bus) where the boat came to pick us up for sunset ride to Vancouver’s Granville island. Highly recommend if you don’t have multiple days to do all these activities.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AHS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see killer whales and humpbacks.

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. They are very passionate about the work they carry out and have a great deal of knowledge on whale and marine wildlife.

We would love to have you and your family join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

I will remember this trip for the rest of my life! We took Half Day Whale Watching on Ocean Magic and Wilma was absolutely mesmerizing ! She knew so much and it was so friendly, making sure we get the best out of this trip.Also, thanks to Captain and the rest of the crew.

We saw Humpback Whale,Orca family, Bald Eagle (several) Sea Lions, beautiful coast and scenery. We came back home and haven't stoped talking about this experience. We highly recommend it and we will be back! Again, thank you so much!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank erduanametz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you will remember our trip for the rest of your life. Reviews like these really make our day :)

How awesome that you got to encounter a Humpback, Orcas, Bald Eagles and Sea Lions and that you got to take in the scenery of beautiful BC. We just love sharing these experiences with our guests.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your adventure with our team members. They are keen to share their extensive knowledge with our guests so that we can inspire passionate stewards of the sea. :)

We can't wait to have you join us on another adventure soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Great morning watching whales, sea lions and eagles lead by Aaron, Selina, Olivia and Craig. Great photos and memories, thanks guys

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank chrisgA8693OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to spend the morning watching whales, sea lions and eagles on your adventure with us. What an awesome way to spend the morning :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. We are proud to have such a dedicated, passionate team!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable boat in excellent condition
on trip we saw humpbacks breaching water and orcas Playing and feeding

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas and Humpbacks - while they were playing and feeding too! How amazing!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us.

We hope to see you on another tour in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews