We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.63
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $41.48
More Info
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
321
29
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
29
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew entire crew captain anthony saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 374 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Great morning watching whales, sea lions and eagles lead by Aaron, Selina, Olivia and Craig. Great photos and memories, thanks guys

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank chrisgA8693OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to spend the morning watching whales, sea lions and eagles on your adventure with us. What an awesome way to spend the morning :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. We are proud to have such a dedicated, passionate team!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable boat in excellent condition
on trip we saw humpbacks breaching water and orcas Playing and feeding

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas and Humpbacks - while they were playing and feeding too! How amazing!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us.

We hope to see you on another tour in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Our captain was Craig and our upper deck guide Craig, with the other members of the team on the lower deck. We were fortunate to have good weather, and were thrilled when we saw our first whale sighting. With Craig’s help we identified the first whale that waved its tail our way, and then the others, which popped up ubiquitously around us, sometimes quite close.
The team then took us to see sea lions, seals, bald eagles and oyster catchers, and we were oriented as to where we were at all times, which was very interesting.
We had a lovely cruise despite not seeing Orcas, but its rare to have everything! Great trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Pageandpaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see a variety of male and marine wildlife!

We hope you will join us on another tour in future and hopefully you will be able to see the Orcas! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We went out of Vancouver on a half day trip, poking into Howe Sound, the Strait of Georgia and the North Arm of the Fraser River. We tracked two orcas for a while, saw a breaching humpback whale mother and her calf, and some resting harbor seals. I wasn’t expecting to see much given how close we had to remain to the city on only a 3-5 hour trip, so was happy with what we did encounter. Plus being out on the water is a great way to experience another side of a new place. Our onboard naturalist Wilma was very knowledgeable and eager to share everything she knows with us. The captain Aaron was fully engaged with us as well, keeping us updated on our course, which he adjusted quickly with changing information coming in over his radio from other boats.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jennifer StMart... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing us to take your whale watching tour with. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are so happy that you got to see Orcas and Harbour Seals on your tour with us!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 7 (4 adults, 3 kids). The trip was perfect. We saw humpbacks, orcas, sealions and bald eagles. The guides were so friendly, knowledgeable and patient, responding to the kids incessant questions!
We highly recommend this trip, it was worth every penny.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NesSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas, Seals and Bald Eagle on your tour with us!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews