We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.90
More Info
from $41.56
More Info
from $280.72
More Info
from $191.54
More Info
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
319
28
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
28
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew captain anthony entire crew saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 7 (4 adults, 3 kids). The trip was perfect. We saw humpbacks, orcas, sealions and bald eagles. The guides were so friendly, knowledgeable and patient, responding to the kids incessant questions!
We highly recommend this trip, it was worth every penny.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NesSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas, Seals and Bald Eagle on your tour with us!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Our family of four had a great time with Prince of Whales. All the staff on board the vessel were excellent, especially Sandy who took a lot of time to provide information and facts about whales and marine life in general. It is obvious all of the crew are passionate about whales, the sea, and the environment. The captain did everything he could to maximize our view of the group of whales we located. Everything was very organized. All in all, a memorable experience, highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello Edwin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to observe whale and marine wildlife on your adventure with us. How exciting :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Wonderful crew! We got to see two species of whale (orcas and a humpback). The whole crew (Wilma, Aaron, Aurora, and Rebecca) were amazing and so knowledgeable. Wilma was the naturalist I was sitting with and you could really see her passion for these animals. She knows so much about them and is so excited to share.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sopriska83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Seals and an Eagle on your tour with us!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I took my friend who was visiting from the UK on this tour, we were both blown away. It was an incredibly windy morning and the water was turbulent but they made this very clear from the beginning and even offered you the chance to rebook. The rough seas only added to the experience for us. It was great fun.

We managed to find 2 groups of seal eating orca in the Howe Sound and watched then for some time.

Crew were fantastic from start to finish, you can really tell they have a love for their job and the whales they see on a daily basis.

I work in local tourism and will definitely be recommending this to my guests!!
Great job guys

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Leigh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! How amazing that you traveled all the way from the UK and that you had a whale of a time :)

We are delighted that you got to see the Orcas in the Howe sound - what a special encounter.

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you visit Canada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed it!!! Wilma was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the whales, she mad the tour very interesting and a lot of fun!! Thank you!!
Michele, Ashley, Mallory and Maggie
Minnesota, USA

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank iversonskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about Wilma. We always wish to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews