We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $143.38
More Info
from $281.67
More Info
from $41.70
More Info
from $179.99
More Info
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
954
91
27
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
91
27
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic saw orcas entire crew half day tour knowledgeable crew captain anthony transient orcas fast boat comfortable boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience top deck great trip marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019

During this trip we had our mother who uses a wheel chair to get around with us, and during this trip the crew and dock help did a great job to accommodate her. We all had a great time and were able to see 7 killer whales up close.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello Richard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear that your mother was able to navigate around our boat smoothly. We always try our best to accommodate the needs and requirements of each passenger that takes a tour with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed this adventure and that you got to see 7 killer whales! We would love to have you join us on another adventure in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We had the most amazing and exciting experience ever! We been sailing for a couple of hours with wonderful scenic views. We were very lucky, we saw killer whales, they were about 15 or 20, from 200 meters away. We spent a lot of time taking pictures and just seeing them swimming, enjoying the experience. And after seeing them from that distance, suddenly the motor of the boat was turned off, because the killer whales were swimming toward us, we were very excited, they were very near from our boat, it was a breathtaking experience seeing them on the wild.
Thanks to all the team that gave us an excellent experience! We would never forget it in our entire life.

Also a humpback whale was swimming with the killer whales...

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank anamarce71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello Ana,

So great to hear that you had an amazing experience with us! Reviews like yours really make our day :) How wonderful that you got to encounter killer whales in the wild! It is always a very special experience to encounter them and observe their fascinating behavior.

Thank you for choosing us to take a tour with and long may your wonderful memories last :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

My husband and I went on this tour for my husband’s birthday. It was lovely, we saw a humpback whale, sea lions and seals. I loved it. The crew on board were wonderful, Aurora, Rebecca, Craig and Aaron, the captain. They helped me on and off the boat since I have mobility issues, and were awesome throughout the trip. However, there’s one thing I wish the company would do which is to provide a short ramp onto the boat to make it easier for people with mobility issues to get on and off. Currently, there are three steps people have to climb to get on or off the boat, and this adds more stress on the crew who have to physically help them on and off. A ramp would solve this problem.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Lubna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello Lubna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see Humpbacks, Sea Lions and Seals on your adventure with us. How exciting :)

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

We appreciate your feedback in relation to mobility issues as we always wish to enhance our guest experience so we can exceed expectations.

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Wonderful crew! We got to see two species of whale (orcas and a humpback). The whole crew (Wilma, Aaron, Aurora, and Rebecca) were amazing and so knowledgeable. Wilma was the naturalist I was sitting with and you could really see her passion for these animals. She knows so much about them and is so excited to share.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sopriska83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Seals and an Eagle on your tour with us!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

I did the half day whale watching today and it didn’t disappoint! Not long into the boat ride at all we spotted a humpback and her calf, they were around us for a good hour before we had to move on. Amazing experience! Saw seals, eagles and had generally an amazing experience on board. The crew were friendly and so knowledgable! They knew all the regular spots in the hope we would see whales, and we were lucky that we did :) All in all money well spent!

Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello Leigh,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us!

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews