We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.62
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $41.48
More Info
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew entire crew captain anthony saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 375 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I took my friend who was visiting from the UK on this tour, we were both blown away. It was an incredibly windy morning and the water was turbulent but they made this very clear from the beginning and even offered you the chance to rebook. The rough seas only added to the experience for us. It was great fun.

We managed to find 2 groups of seal eating orca in the Howe Sound and watched then for some time.

Crew were fantastic from start to finish, you can really tell they have a love for their job and the whales they see on a daily basis.

I work in local tourism and will definitely be recommending this to my guests!!
Great job guys

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Leigh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! How amazing that you traveled all the way from the UK and that you had a whale of a time :)

We are delighted that you got to see the Orcas in the Howe sound - what a special encounter.

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you visit Canada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed it!!! Wilma was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the whales, she mad the tour very interesting and a lot of fun!! Thank you!!
Michele, Ashley, Mallory and Maggie
Minnesota, USA

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank iversonskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about Wilma. We always wish to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time. We saw orca, seals and 3 bald eagles. The staff was wonderful- knowledgeable and friendly!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 0rebekahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. How awesome that you got to see Orcas, Seals and Bald Eagles on your tour with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

It was a stunning ride in lovely weather. Crew were knowledgable and friendly.
We managed to see various animals as well as a pod or Orca. We saw some seals, eagle and a tiny part of a humpback whale. Great afternoon for those that like the wind through their hair!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jill32dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us!

It is always a special experience when encountering this fantastic array of wildlife. We can't wait to have you join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We had a great time on the Prince of Whales Whale Watching half day trip in Vancouver. We we saw orcas and my son saw the humpback whale!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Tim,

Thank you very much for choosing us to take a tour with and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you saw Orcas and Humpbacks on your adventure with us and that you and your son had a great time.

We would love to have you return and join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews