We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.90
More Info
from $41.56
More Info
from $280.72
More Info
from $191.54
More Info
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
319
28
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
28
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew captain anthony entire crew saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed it!!! Wilma was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the whales, she mad the tour very interesting and a lot of fun!! Thank you!!
Michele, Ashley, Mallory and Maggie
Minnesota, USA

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank iversonskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about Wilma. We always wish to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time. We saw orca, seals and 3 bald eagles. The staff was wonderful- knowledgeable and friendly!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 0rebekahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. How awesome that you got to see Orcas, Seals and Bald Eagles on your tour with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

It was a stunning ride in lovely weather. Crew were knowledgable and friendly.
We managed to see various animals as well as a pod or Orca. We saw some seals, eagle and a tiny part of a humpback whale. Great afternoon for those that like the wind through their hair!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jill32dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us!

It is always a special experience when encountering this fantastic array of wildlife. We can't wait to have you join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We had a great time on the Prince of Whales Whale Watching half day trip in Vancouver. We we saw orcas and my son saw the humpback whale!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Tim,

Thank you very much for choosing us to take a tour with and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you saw Orcas and Humpbacks on your adventure with us and that you and your son had a great time.

We would love to have you return and join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

They have a 100% whale sighting guarantee which is nice, but the 1/2 day trip is lovely in itself. Of course, the absolute highlight was seeing a whole pod of Orcas (though they didn't breach)! They are amazing. Lovely company to book your trip with, as well--staff are very friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Rosemary,

Thank you so much for your great review. It is truly appreciated! We do indeed offer a year-round whale sighting guarantee as we really value our guest experience and want to share the beauty of the majestic whales with our guests.

We are delighted that you got to see a pod of Orcas on your adventure with us and that you had a great time out on the water. We hope to see you return and join us on another unique adventure in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews