We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.62
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $41.48
More Info
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew entire crew captain anthony saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 375 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We had a great time on the Prince of Whales Whale Watching half day trip in Vancouver. We we saw orcas and my son saw the humpback whale!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Tim,

Thank you very much for choosing us to take a tour with and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you saw Orcas and Humpbacks on your adventure with us and that you and your son had a great time.

We would love to have you return and join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

They have a 100% whale sighting guarantee which is nice, but the 1/2 day trip is lovely in itself. Of course, the absolute highlight was seeing a whole pod of Orcas (though they didn't breach)! They are amazing. Lovely company to book your trip with, as well--staff are very friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Rosemary,

Thank you so much for your great review. It is truly appreciated! We do indeed offer a year-round whale sighting guarantee as we really value our guest experience and want to share the beauty of the majestic whales with our guests.

We are delighted that you got to see a pod of Orcas on your adventure with us and that you had a great time out on the water. We hope to see you return and join us on another unique adventure in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Saw sealions, seals, humpbacks and then orcas! Also got to see a wild bald eagle in flight. Crew were excellent and knowledgeable. Great tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shariff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello Shariff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas, Sea Lions, a Bald Eagle and Seals on your adventure with us. How exciting :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our crew. They have a wealth of knowledge and expertise and really enjoy sharing this with our guests.

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

From the fabulous French guy whose mother’s name is Christine who booked our trip at Canada Place a few days before the trip to the staff and crew onboard everyone was truly great. Sorry didn’t get the booking guys name but he was so knowledgeable and friendly and took the time to greet us personally on the actual day of the trip. Wonderful individual customer service. Wilma carried this on board the boat. We were so so lucky and saw the whales, eagles and lots of other species. A day never to forget. Big thanks to all concerned.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Companion753674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. We are proud to have such an enthusiastic, dedicated team!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful day, able to See a humpbacked in the morning and several orca in the afternoon, the staff were very knowledgeable

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see Humpbacks and Orcas on your adventure with us. How exciting :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests so that we can ''inspire passionate stewards of the sea''.

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews