We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 01/31/2021
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $160.29
More Info
from $44.70
More Info
from $388.77
More Info
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveler rating
1,167
100
28
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,167
100
28
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic saw orcas knowledgeable crew entire crew half day trip transient orcas comfortable boat respectful distance top deck amazing experience great trip marine life highly recommend this company recommend this trip boat ride howe sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful adventure. We got to see multiple pods of Orcas...our crew was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in telling us all about the whales and their environment. Our Captain did a great job finding whales and positioning the boat for optimum viewing. Definitely a great trip!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank FEISMUM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see Orcas on your adventure with us. How exciting :)

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We had a great time on this whale watching trip, although the whales were scarce, the team figured out a way to get us to them with support of other vessels in the area. The journey was incredible and the staff very supportive.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello Ricardo,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see killer whales in the wild. It is such a magical experience to observe them in their natural habitat!

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. They are very passionate about the work they carry out and have a great deal of knowledge on whale and marine wildlife.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

What an amazing experience, seeing several whales then seals and bald eagles. Crew were exceptional both down to earth and friendly but with a wealth of knowledge that they were all happy to share!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello Frances,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great review! We are thrilled to receive feedback like this and are so happy that you got to see the Whales as well as Seals and Bald Eagles!

Thank you also for your great feedback about our crew! Their wealth of knowledge is incredible and we are proud to have such a hardworking and passionate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

My sister and I had a great experience on this trip. The captain found 2 very active groups of whales together and we we able to watch them for a while. He was even able to let us listen to the orcas underwater as the engine was turned off on the boat. It was such an unexpected addition to the trip. Wilma was really friendly and informative and seemed really passionate about her job. She had a lot of General/local knowledge and was able to answer all our questions. Lots of interesting facts and anecdotes to tell us. Pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed the trip. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello Michelle,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are thrilled that you got to see and listen to the Orcas! Hearing their echolocation is simply magical!

Thank you also for your great feedback about Wilma and our captain. Wilma has a wealth of information on marine wildlife and enjoys sharing this knowledge with our guests so that we can ''inspire passionate stewards of the sea''.

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The hosts took us to where they thought the killer whales were and they were right. Killer whales, seals, bald eagles. Awesome trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank bovitt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Seals and Bald Eagles on your tour with us!

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Vancouver :)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews