We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $142.62
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $41.48
More Info
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
29
9
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens ocean magic half day tour knowledgeable crew entire crew captain anthony saw orcas fast boat safe distance salish sea crew members amazing experience transient orcas great trip top deck marine life open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful day! We saw lots of nature and wildlife! Enjoyed the water and the crew were knowledgeable.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Stingingbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you saw lots of nature and wildlife on your adventure with us.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Vancouver!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

If you are considering whale watching or a boat ride from Vancouver to Victoria or vice versa, I highly recommend this company. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They go out of their way to reach you about the magnificent creatures of the sea, and are exceptionally friendly and fun. We had MAR and JAMRS as our guides and they we phenomenal.
We did the day trip from Vancouver to Victoria. On the way there we saw seals, sea lions, a dolphin and bald eagles. Since we did not spot any whales, the crew went out of their way to try to find some on the way home. Can you believe we ended up seeing about 20 Orcas, including a calf or two, having a grand old time jumping and flapping their tails on the water? IT WAS SPECTACULAR! The crew was just as enthusiastic as the passengers...even though they do this every day.
Our Prince of Whales excursion was by far the most memorable, educational and fun part of our Vancouver vacation.
By the way, the boat is very comfortable. We had a cool day, but the first floor allows great views you large window and was a nice temperature. Whenever we wanted to go upstairs or to the front of the boat to be outside and whale watch, that was our prerogative. They even passed out caps and blankets as needed

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hello Lauren,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see 20 Orcas and that they were in playful spirits! How awesome for you :)

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. They are very passionate about the work they carry out and try their very best to ensure our guests have a blast with us!

We are delighted to hear that your trip with us was a highlight of your time in Vancouver and we just can't wait to have you back with us the next time you are visiting Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

On the best weather day of our too short a trip to Vancouver we took the ultimate whale watching and trip to Victoria and had a fabulous time. We were lucky enough to see several whales just bobbing along together. Stopped in Victoria for a lovely lunch before popping of to Butchart Gardens which was beautiful and caught the boat back . Tired but happy great crew thank you xx

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Marie-ld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Hello Marie,

Thank you so much for choosing us to take your whale watching tour with. The ultimate whale watching tour is a fantastic adventure with a great balance of time spent between land and water.

We are so happy that you got the see the whales on the adventure and that you had a blast at the Butchart Gardens. They are certainly spectacular to see!

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Vancouver, Victoria or Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

I did this Tour 4 times in the last years and it is definatly one you have to make!!
The Crew is absolutly friendly, especially Wilma. They all know a lot about the animals and the landscape .
It is absolutly worth the money!!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mseifener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello,

Wow - thank you so much for your great review and for joining us four times! We absolutely love to see our guests returning to take an adventure with us time after time!

Thank you also for your kind feedback about Wilma. She's certainly a mine of information!

We can't wait for you to join us on another tour again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

It was a great tour, wonderful close experience with one family of whales, great weather and fantastic crew. Wilma was our host and she did an amazing job, so passionate, devoted and honest. Well done and congratulations!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank tetaema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We really appreciate this!

How wonderful that you got to see a pod of whales and that the weather was behaving for you too :) Wilma certainly is a mine of information and enjoys sharing this extensive knowledge with our guests,

We hope you will join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews