We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Town Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VI at Rosedale on Robson
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Down Town Gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked our family visit to Vancouver in the 3rd week of July - a red hot holiday season -
I needed a lower floor room and lo and behold I had a great suite on floor 3 with a walk out open garden where one could sit and sip a beer. No other floors have this feature and you ought to take this instead of a higher floor where you would probably see buildings all around any way.
Service was great. Check in is 4:00 pm and the hotel let us have access to the washroom and bath and lockers in the swimming area since we arrived in Vancouver after a 4 night train journey.
The rooms had adequate furniture and a small kitchen with a half size fridge (not the small one) and hot plate and oven and a microwave. Plus flatware and dishes.
Location is really central and if you have a car you can get parking for $16 a night.
All in all a great place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: #301 is a great room with access to the walk out garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Rosedale was as great as always - comfortable, clean and well maintained. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit (one important aspect - if you're two couples, you will share a bathroom as none of their 2 br units has 2 bathrooms); worked for us as we traveled with my mom. Yes, it was inconvenient when the elevator was out of service, and you had to 'plan' your going up and down a bit better, but not a major deal. Location is perfect and we spent time in False Creek and took the Aquabus over to Granville Island. Used the pool, hot tub, dry and wet sauna - all clean and well maintained, enjoyed it. Good value. We will be back. Great place to explore Vancouver and great location for a staycation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great hotel downtown. Courteous, helpful staff. Quiet; even street noise was minimal (we were on 8th floor overlooking Hamilton Street) in our two-room suite (living room & bedroom) with mini-kitchen and bathroom in between. Comfortable furniture in both rooms. Plenty of instant hot water. Free wi-fi in room if you ask for it. Grab bars in the bath/shower would be a good addition for senior citizen clientele. Less than a block to fast-food ethnic eateries, bus routes, the main library. Easy 10-min walk to other restaurants and Skytrain's Yaletown station on the Canada line, providing direct run to airport in one direction and waterfront attractions in the other (no need for a costly cab ride). Coin-op laundry facilities on odd-numbered floors. Very little waiting for elevators. We were not troubled by any mechanical (A/C or other) noise. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLE7841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at VI at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our timeshare units at Rosedale. Vancouver is a fun city with much to see and the centralized location Rosedale offers can be a great advantage. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rosedale on Robson is a terrific hotel in central downtown Vancouver. Easy walk to downtown shops and attractions and quick access to local bus routes. The suites are tastefully decorated and offer a small fridge, microwave, and separate bedroom. Very comfortable and a good deal for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lealealovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. Right in the midst of downtown Vancouver. The room was a bit dated and the air conditioner was loud, but those were the only cons. The room was large, had a mini kitchen with fridge and stove top as well.

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 on each floor are right at the elevators. The rooms are on the far side of the unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room needed updating and it was very difficult to sleep due to the noise of the air conditioning. We turned it off and opened the windows, but the noise from the street was too loud. 2 nights and very poor sleep. The bed didn't help. It was a kingsize but was so soft and very poorly made. This facility needs to be updated. The lobby was dingy and poorly lit. Even though we have points with this company I would be very tempted to go to another hotel in Vancouver the next time I am there. The only good thing is that it is in a very good location, but it is very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at VI at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies we were unable to satisfy your needs during your stay. Some of the Rosedale timeshare units will be undergoing a complete renovation this winter. As you mentioned this is a great location in the heart of downtown and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our 1 bedroom apartment was bigger than we expected based on previous reviews. Rooms were a bit dated but still had all the essentials. Guest laundry was a bonus as we had been on a cruise and needed to wash. We were able to prepare some meals ourselves but there were so many places nearby to eat. Supermarket not far up the road that we found to have everything we needed. Great bus system are d Vancouver. We found that we could get around very easily and a reasonable price. If you want somewhere with a great location that s not going the break then this will be OK. Internet only worked in the foyer unless you paid for it in your room. We sat in the lounge chairs downstairs and did our emails etc without any problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,517 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#40 of 90 in Vancouver
1,496 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VI at Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VI at Rosedale on Robson

Property: VI at Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838A Hamilton St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada (Formerly Aviawest at Rosedale)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VI at Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfect central location is near trendy Yaletown, and right in the middle of a shopping mecca on Robson Street. You can easily take a stroll to Gastown and North America's largest Chinatown. There's more to see at the beautiful gardens of Stanley Park or the markets of Granville Island. Discover Vancouver's fabulous shops, restaurants and cafes, take in a game or visit the theatre all from your urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your VI at Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviawest At Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing