We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love the Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VI at Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VI at Rosedale on Robson
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love the Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked a two bedroom on the 15th floor for three nights on VI points. The suite was not overly spacious, but it worked fine for our family of four. There's a small strip of a kitchen and a small table that seats three. One bedroom had a king sized bed and the other bedroom had a queen. The room was reasonably clean. The location is a major plus ~ we could walk to everything and we love the vibe of the Robson Street area. Great shopping and great dining. The pool was small and the fitness centre was really just machines plunked in the area you walk through to get to the pool. We didn't use either. The hotel has room service which is a great convenience and the prices were good. The food itself was ok. We will stay again, for the location and value above all else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
34
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment. Very clean, comfortable and well maintained. I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay - at a decent price.

PROS - Locale is unbeatable. Right on the edge of Yaletown, so within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, art museum, theatre, waterfront - lively places. Quiet, upper class part of downtown. Plently of towels, well stocked kitchen (toaster, coffee maker, stove, fridge and all the dishes and pans required). Hotel staff were fantastic! We had complimentary umbrellas, directions and assistance booking tickets or finding uniquie nightlife spots.

CONS - heating/cooling unit was noisy at night - so one of us sleeping on the pull out had a noisy night as the unit kicked in and out every 1/2 hour. No daily maid service (new towels on request). Parking was a bit pricey - but good, clean and well lit. Internet SUCKED. We got a "24 hour, single use" code for $5 + tax - so we could only use wifi on one computer in the room and had to go get a new code every 24 hours and pay again (very inconvenient).

The "cons" for us were quite liveable. I would definately stay there again. Compared with other hotels I've stayed in Downtown Vanouver - this one is certainly good value and a good overall experience.

Room Tip: The higher up you get - the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank learningfromlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really would not stay here again because of the Internet service which I have to pay extra for is a pain to get on. It is not worth the trouble. I will stay at the Georgian Court from now on. The room was very clean and updated...staff very friendly. They sent somebody up to get me on the Internet and he had trouble....when it went off line again I had to come down to the lobby....two different numbers were used and still could not get on. I was going to be here for 3 days... May try to go somewhere else

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a one bedroom unit a couple of floors down from the top of the high rise. The views were great. The room must have been recently updated. It was very clean, comfortable and although very compact the kitchen was very complete. Great flat screen TV and well stocked bathroom with all soaps and shampoo etc. that you would need. You have several options for food. The restaurant in the lobby provides room service, or take out or you can eat down there. The food was quite good. I would have rated it higher except for the parking issue. I was told parking was $15.00 per day. However it was $16.00 per day plus $5.68 in tax for a horrendous total of $21.68 per day. Also, the garage was awful. It was dirty; my shoes stuck to the floor, no security and not really well lit.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We did not fully realize ahead of time that our timeshare would actually be a suite in a hotel in downtown Vancouver. We received an email in advance telling us to check in at an office a few doors away. Our suite included our bedroom connected by a small hallway to the bathroom, livingroom, and kitchen. (Our 11-year-old grandson, who accompanied us, slept on the pullout sofa in the livingroom.) The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathroom contained plenty of towels which we were able to replenish. The highlight of the hotel for our grandson was the small fitness center, pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna.

We appreciated the location of the hotel since it was in the main downtown shopping district. It was so centrally located that we were able to walk to many places such as Chinatown and the Science Center. Even though it was very centrally located, our hotel room was quiet at night.

The timeshare staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The office was open from 8 AM to 10 PM. A computer with Internet was available for use. (The hotel also offered in-room Internet access for $5 per day.) We could also check out free DVDs from the timeshare office to watch in the room. Many sightseeing brochures were also available.

The Rosedale Hotel staff was also friendly and helpful. They offered a safe in the main office of the hotel to store our passports. We would love to return to Vancouver and stay again at the Rosedale Hotel using our timeshare points through Aviawest!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor that had a ground-level view of a lovely garden amid the high-rise buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredProfPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband I stayed there for 1 night on the way to Alaska. The main hotel lobby was nice,but we had to check in next door. That lobby is horrible and looks dirty. The room was old looking with a old TV in the bedroom,the king size bed was very comfortable but low to the ground. The apt/condo was nice for the night. The resturant down stairs, was very good but a little slow with service....I dont think I would stay there again. The location had it all,but not a 3 or 4 star.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This older apartment hotel is somewhat expensive, but worth it if you are looking for a central location. Only a couple blocks from the Pacific Coliseum and walking distance to the great shopping in Grandville Island, Yaletown and Robson Street, it is worth the price.

Our room had an extremely comfortable king size bed and quality linens, although it was a low platform bed and I had trouble getting out of it, because of arthritis. The room had a separate living room and kitchen. This is an old hotel, but it was comfortable and extremely clean. Appliances include a blowdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and best of all, a full size coffee maker with one coffee filter/coffee included, so if you are coming here, you might want to bring your own coffee (lots of extra filters included)

The TV was a new flatscreen, and they do offer a gym and pool, but we didn't have time to check out any of that. Parking is reasonable at $16/day, somewhat less than the going rate in downtown Vancouver, but we just parked our vehicle and either walked or took cabs around town Several excellent restaurants surrounding this area, make it worth checking out.

Be aware there is no daily maid service, as it is an apartment hotel, but if you don't mind making your own bed, this is a great spot.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the main street, be prepared for a lot of noise on the weekends. Lots of bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Yaletown & False Creek North
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#43 of 90 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VI at Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VI at Rosedale on Robson

Property: VI at Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838A Hamilton St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada (Formerly Aviawest at Rosedale)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VI at Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfect central location is near trendy Yaletown, and right in the middle of a shopping mecca on Robson Street. You can easily take a stroll to Gastown and North America's largest Chinatown. There's more to see at the beautiful gardens of Stanley Park or the markets of Granville Island. Discover Vancouver's fabulous shops, restaurants and cafes, take in a game or visit the theatre all from your urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your VI at Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviawest At Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing