We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food - service, meh”
Review of Salam Bombay

Salam Bombay
Ranked #53 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Fine Dining Indian Restaurant in Downtown Vancouver
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy food - service, meh”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I enjoyed the food here when I went for dinner - the Coconut Gao chicken was to die for. But have a small salad and order some rice to go with it, the price quickly mounts! My waiter and I also had some trouble communicating - I couldn't understand his answers when I asked questions and I got tea when I ordered hot water (altho I didn't send it back because I thought it would be too painful to try and explain). I'd be interested to know if they had a lunch menu because often you get a large plate of a variety of selections for a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    166
    47
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Must Try”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was worth paying and the best Indian food I had in Vancouver........."if you really miss Indian food ...........this is the place ". It is spacious and has the perfect ambiance to enjoy my food with a large group of friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went there for dinner and really enjoyed the food! I had the Butter Chicken, it was delicious. I would like to try their lunch buffet next time I'm in Vancouver. The service was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank yukonairedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Delicious..............”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Delicious food served in a delightfully intimate atmosphere by charming and attentive staff... What's not to like? There was not a false note in our dinner for four. Best Food I've ever had!
It is definitely one of the best places to go for consistently good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“An exquisite resturant!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Me and my family have visited this resturant for special occasions. We were recommended by people who worked there. The location was Downtown, Vancouver which was good. The atmosphere reminded me of Bombay with the calm music. The food was exquisite and delicious. The service was good too. It is a good place to go for great food, and is a great experience for people visiting Vancouver. I reccomend it to people who come as a family or with friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babychen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salam Bombay also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Salam Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing