We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta”

Trattoria Kitsilano
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #42 of 4,271 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Cross street: Burrard
Transit: Public Transit is available less than half a block from our front door. The 4 or 7 busses have a stop right at Burrard and 4th.
Description: Trattoria Italian Kitchen is a vibrant, restaurant, where contemporary design unites with casual Italian dining and a focus on sharing. Service is relaxed, knowledgeable and welcoming. The menu consists of traditional trattoria style cuisine - hand made pizzas, bruschetta, antipasto, pasta and meat platters, fresh fish and familiar Italian staple items like Forno Roasted Chicken and Veal Scaloppini with an aim to keep our menu items at $20 or less. A carefully chosen selection of 50 wines make up a list representing the major regions in Italy including Tuscany, Piedmont, Veneto and Sicily. Add in a few boutique California, and British Columbia wineries and you have the perfect combination of a simple, yet comprehensive wine selection.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Was here for dinner with a couple friends when we wanted some real hearty Italian pasta. Service was great, our waitress Laura said she was new but she seemed a natural.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 610 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2017

The food is always delicious and it's a fun, casual atmosphere. Nicholas was our waiter and he was super friendly and attentive. One of my favourite pasta joints in Vancouver. I love going there!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Newsha T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Easy-going ambiance on 4th Avenue with a menu of Italian favorites artfully created. The food was fresh, well seasoned and delicious. But most of all, authentic Italian. Our server Nicholas was attentive and fun, yet still maintained his professionalism. He had good recommendations and he patiently answered our many questions, even the silly ones. He was gracious enough to take a photo of us and even do retakes on my iPhone. Thank you for a fun night. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank PrincessMisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We went there for dinner, on Pasta Tuesday The place was packed, but they got us seated quite quickly. The food came quickly and was cooked perfectly. The waiter was very good gave us really good service. The only downside, and it had nothing to do with the restaurant, was finding somewhere to park. Overall I would definitely return and recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere and fantastic service thanks to our server Nicholas. The special risotto (pictured here) was outstanding !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Kitsilano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Trattoria Kitsilano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing