We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveler rating
3,615
418
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,615
418
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,753 - 3,758 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Everything about our stay was lovely, the room was modern with great attention to detail such as complimentary turn down service with Lindt Balls every evening. The staff were extremely helpful with our favorite staff member being Hippo the French Bulldog. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again in ever back in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesaclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Just spent 5 days in Vancouver and our total experience in the city - Vancouver is a great city to visit by the way - was so positively influenced by the hotel we stayed in, the L'Hermitage. The moment we walked into the lobby after a long long trip of 20 hours, we knew we were at a great place.This is when the love-affair began. L'Hermitage strikes you at first sight (or at the first moments of check-in) and leaves you with this strange feeling of warmth and sorrow, when you eventually have to leave this place at the end of your sojourn. A great staff has so many little surprises for you, and they go far beyond just welcoming you, but make you feel so comfortable and taken care of in such a way, you could only feel among very good old friends or family. An all this in a very professional manner and environment. I will refrain myself repeating the many pros of the hotel, that one can find in the numerous positive reviews on this site ( all the excellent comments are true to the fact), but only limit myself to this one last Q&A.
Can a hotel be a main reason to re-visit a city? The answer is "YES, if it's L'Hermitage"

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serdar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Top service, very private, lovely rooms and good facilities. This is the best 4 star I have ever stayed at. Location is fine (as I am a local) but some tourists may think it is bit on the edge of the nicer area of town. Prices are higher than some other 4 stars in Vancouver, but if a bit of luxury is worth it then it is a good choice. I booked a boutique room and was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (which was huge and very nice). The outside pool is warm and can be used all year. I am already planning my next stay. :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

L’Hermitage is a lovely hotel. Staff were very attentive and the room was cleaned thoroughly everyday. The bed was so comfortable and was a treat after a long day of shopping. The location is very convenient as you could walk to Gas Town, Yale Town, China Town and the large shopping centres. It is a short taxi ride to Stanley Park/Vancouver Aquarium and you also had the option of using the hotel’s 2 bicycles when they were available. You can also walk down to the wharf for a short boat ride to Granville Island. Ronald the concierge was very knowledgeable about everything that we asked of him. We had a wonderful 5 course meal at Q4 on New Year’s Eve which is located next door. The meal highlighted all the local produce which was wonderful. They have a wonderful wine list. Very easy to indulge….Definitely try the in-room dining breakfast menu – great after a big night out. We stayed there for 9 nights and did not regret any day that we were there. Nespresso machine in the rooms were a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here and would recommend it unhesitatingly. Just off Robson St, and close to Yaletown, staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. No picturesque views from the hotel, but you certainly don't have to walk far in Vancouver to get that! This is our 5th time to Vancouver, different hotel each time, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBluxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews