We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,398)
Filter reviews
4,398 results
Traveler rating
3,842
451
77
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,842
451
77
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinewasher dryerdowntown vancouversteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
4,015 - 4,020 of 4,398 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is well-appointed and certainly an indulgent stay at a very good price! The shining gem, however, is the staff. They are wonderful – unfailingly upbeat, competent, obviously empowered to do what needs to happen to make your stay lovely. Even the cleaning staff will reach out with cheer when they think you might be disoriented or confused – everyone, to a man, is committed to customer service. The staff is knowledgeable and upbeat, seeming to really enjoy what they do and have a genuine interest in you stay being enjoyable. The location is GREAT! It is proximate to everything downtown while being just slightly (half a block) off the heavily-beaten path. I really like their little steam room, and the gym is reasonably well appointed – 3 elliptical trainers, plenty of treadmills, and a weight set. If you are a traveler who values a hotel stay as part of the overall travel experience, I think you’ll be very happy with these accommodations. These folks are wonderful ambassadors for Vancouver.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galliwampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite w/out a kitchen. It was a great size, big bedroom, big bathroom and decent sized living area. We did have a small fridge for water etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the buffet one morning but there is an IGA on the corner of Robson and 2 Starbucks and a Tim Hortons within a block. We ate at Q4 one night and ordered room service from them one night as well, food and service were excellent. The gym s a decent size for a hotel, they had 3 elipticals, 3 treadmills and 2 bikes. I will book again for our trip this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We arrived before the 1 bedroom suite was ready and were invited to the lounge for a complimentary drink and facilities to freshen up.
The room was spacious with a marvelous full kitchen and washer/dryer which was appreciated as we had just come from 5 days of skiing in Whistler i.e. lots of dirty clothes.
Only downside was that the sofa bed for our boys was lumpy and not very comfortable.
Service at reception & bell captain was excellent.
Location close to shopping area of Robson Street & Pacific Mall, about 10mins walk, was great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnygirlSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

For three nights we were close to everything: Yaletown and its amazing restaurants, and downtown and the shopping. Driving in Vancouver was so easy, and the hotel's sweet valets helped us out so much. Our dog, once she got used to the elevator, was very content to stay in the room while we dined downstairs at the newly opened and yummy Q4. Hippo, the pet concierge, and his dad also made last minute reservations at one of the best restaurants in Vancouver: The Blue Water Cafe. Our dog happily stayed in the room while we walked the three blocks to the freshest of fish and wonderful service. We would definitely go back to L'Hermitage.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

One of Vancouver's best kept secrets this modern elegant hotel with European charm and friendly professional service was a delightful find for us at Christmas. Centrally located and exquistely appointed it lacked only one feature....thick luxurious towels were missing!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank principalpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews