We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,736)
Filter reviews
4,736 results
Traveler rating
4,146
481
81
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,146
481
81
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l hermitage bedroom signature suite cafe medina electric fireplace full kitchen nespresso machine downtown vancouver washer dryer steam room wonderful hotel lounge area hot tub large bathroom valet parking stanley park loved this hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 4,736 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our 25th anniversary prior to departing on an Alaskan Cruise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. With-in walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Very secure building. Needed your room key to access floors on the elevator. Staff was extremely helpful and professional, but still was very friendly and made you feel welcome. If I am ever back in Vancouver I will definitely stay here again, even with the higher price point.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnH11485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JohnH11485,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Your positive comments were very much appreciated .Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service we provide and how practical the location of the hotel is. It is always exciting to hear positive feedbacks form our well travelled guests. We will continue to work hard to ensure your next visit to L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver will be just as memorable.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s a simple lobby, but has all the important details of a big chain hotel. The concierge was always very helpful, front desk staff was so friendly, and the location is close to all the sites of downtown Vancouver. The doorman was always there to greet us, and help when we needed. The room was so nice, we had a corner suite with a terrace. The view was of the bustling streets below. The bathroom was spacious, there was a huge tub and shower. We didn’t have a chance to eat at the hotel, but I’m sure it would have been delicious. The pool/jacuzzi were great after walking all day long, and they also have a ping pong table. The gym was a decent size, and had all the equipment needed for a great workout. They do offer complimentary bikes and umbrellas. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efustok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear efustok,

Thank you very much for your kind message regarding your most recent stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assured I will share your comments with our team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manger
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in June for our 30th wedding anniversary and the experience of staying in a 5th floor suite was relaxing with all staff very friendly and helpful. L’Hermitage delivers a more personalised experience which is what you hope when booking a boutique property.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank In_the_bubble88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear catherinelX1192XT,

On behalf of all of us here at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver, I wish to thank you for your kind review. We were thrilled to have you for weeding anniversary and we thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review
Your kind words regarding our caring staff did not go unnoticed.

Until we have the pleasure to have you and your family again , I wish you my very best.

Sincerely yours,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very good place to stay at. Will stay there again. The week I stayed there lots of events downtown so expensive hotel rates downtown everywhere. But glad I stayed here for first time. Staff very friendly.

Room tip: Really liked the room and set up.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa67368961166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sherpa67368961166,

Thank you for your kind feedback and your words of praise. It's nice to see that all aspects of your stay met or exceeded your expectations. We'd love the opportunity to do it again! Please always feel free to reach out , we would be happy to assist in arranging your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was good. Very attentive staff. Concierge Mary Ann was great. Comfortable and clean room. Good restaurants nearby. Good for families or adult stays. Nice to b in a smaller hotel. Nice buffet breakfast. Would stay there again for sure.

Room tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which was convenient to the restaurant and pool
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews