We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveler rating
3,615
418
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,615
418
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,277 - 2,282 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about the service, room, amenities, and location. We know now why it's ranked #1 in Vancouver. Nespresso coffee in every room, beautiful heated (outdoor) lap pool and jacuzzi. Staff was excellent. Will stay there again!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MRF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were able to use a deal that upgraded us into a suite with a full kitchen, den and two bathrooms for an incredible price (relative to the Vancouver competition).

Nothing but good things to say about cleanliness, value, staff, and location, but the room itself really blew us away. It was like staying in a full apartment, that was nicely finished with high end appliances and furnishings. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a weekend getaway with my husband. We chose it because TA rated it the #1 hotel in Vancouver & because of its centrally located downtown location. Checkin was somewhat slow due to only one person working but we had a very nice room on the 5th floor that had a large balcony. Room was very comfortable -- nice bedding, comfy bed, faux fireplace (heater with blower but nice touch), large modern bathroom. Free wifi in the room however we had problems with logging on once we arrived. We alerted the hotel & they sent someone up right away but he didn't know how to solve the problem. He did flag down another employee who eventually reset the modem & we didn't have any issues after that. Our room was directly across from their version of a concierge room, which we visited once to get a couple glasses of juice, which we were charged for. So not sure if any offerings there are complimentary. I see lots of reviewers commented on the excellent staff, however, I didn't experience anything to write home about. They were courteous & polite but I was surprised that each time we walked through the tiny lobby no one at the front desk looked up to say hello. Valet is $25 Canadian a night plus tax. A small grocery store & Starbucks are very close by, as well as Kingston's, a large pub which is directly across the street. We had a short walk to Rogers Arena where we watched a Canucks game, so the location was perfect for that. There is construction work going on across the street but it never bothered us. So overall a great location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our second stay at the hotel and it did not diminish our excellent first experience. We arrived before check-in time but our luggage was stored and on our return we were treated to an upgraded suite on the 7th floor facing west. The sunset looking out over the city was beautiful! We only wished we could of stayed longer to use the beautifully equipped kitchen. Very comfortable bed and linens and very clean. The electric fireplace added an ambiance as we relaxed later in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanislediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel sorely based on reviews from tripadvisor and it was voted #1 hotel in Vancouver areas. We normally stayed at Fairmont property, however, I was very curious to find out how good it is for myself.

Location: Very conveniently located and close to all the downtown amenities
Service: Excellent services from all the staff members
Room: Very clean/spacious and comfortable room
Breakfast: Excellent services and good quality of food. However, little lack on variety of foods.
Valet Parking: Very friendly and alwasy bring out the vehicle in timely manner

Biggest downfall:
Construction noise from everywhere. Apparently there was a major construction happening on Richard Street which is directly across from the hotel as well as there were another crews working on repairing the ashphalt on Robson Street. It keeps me awake not only the night time but also super early in the morning.

Despite the fact that it is indeed a very unique and beautiful hotel located on very convenient location, I would highly doubt I will be coming back to stay at this hotel property anytime soon sorely based on construction noises. Once all the major construction is done and over with, I will definitely bring my family back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PGFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews