We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. Its Burried in the heart of Vancouver, close to all major points of interest.Right from the start ,it was obvious that the staff was interested in giving great service. There is major construction happening outside the front entrance and they were quick to tell us that it should not be an issue ,,and it wasn't. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was extremley friendly and helped us get to out Foundation for Fighting Blindness conferemce, We usually spend a couple weekends a year to have a "city get-away" and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 4,016 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love this place! Kitchen with high-end appliances. The staff is overly friendly and helpful. Valet parking is $25 + tax. Construction is going on across the street from 7am to 5pm. Sweet salt-water lap pool and good exercise room.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank TravelZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel. Enormous rooms, with separate bedroom, study, living room and kitchen plus 2 full baths, at a great price. Nicer than my own apartment, plus great service. Would love to go back & stay longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay. Besides the great location (walking distance to Robson Street shopping district, Gastown, Yaletown etc), the room & staff were wonderful. We had a boutique suite which had a ton of space: separate bedroom, living room, & large bathroom (with separate shower & tub)! And a balcony!... All for $205 per night, amazing value! Friendly front desk staff. We used the complimentary bikes available for guests to ride to Granville Island. The concierge, Raymond, helped us plan our afternoon ride, and supplied us with maps, & a backpack stocked with bottled water. And the doormen always opened the door for you, with a greeting & big smile. As an added bonus, they're super cute! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLEgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I so loved my stay at L'Hermitage Hotel. The room was amazing, so spacious, bed super comfortable. Staff were fantastic, very helpful and filled with lots of suggestions about where to go in Vancouver. Breakfast was sensational. All in all an exceptional hotel & I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJulia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place really hit the spot in terms of friendliness, professionalism great location and good facilities.

My wife and I did not know Vancouver at all and as we were only staying for two nights and two days we wanted to get an idea of things to do and places to go. Not only did the concierge give us all the time we wanted, he offered to book restaurants and drew out a plan of where to go to make the most of the day time. Granville Island is a good shout, especially if you go by boat. We didn't make it to Gastown but heard great things as a place to go in the evening.

Back to L'Hermitage... We used the gym which ticked all the boxes for cardio machines. The breakfast had a great selection and was reasonably priced. Location wise it is in exactly the right place as it seems to be central to everything you can do.

Overall I would 100% recommend this place and will stay again next time I am in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was an outstanding weekend stay for us. Beautifully appointed room and great large bathroom. Facilities were also wonderful.The staff were very helpful and courteous. The business centre was nicely done and had everything I needed. Walkable distance to all of Vancouver downtown and quick taxi ride to Granville Island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,789 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $191 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing