We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great service!”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a great hotel stay experience for me. They provide warmly greating card with my name printed, delicious chocolate for complementary, free high speed wifi and everytime I went through the lobby, all the stuffs would say hi to me. I have been to several different Fairmont hotels in BC, in comparism, L'Hermitage has 100 times better service than anyone of the Fairmonts. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesue001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at L'Hermitage on two separate occasions on our trip to Canada. On both occasions, we stayed in the Boutique Room and the rooms were very clean and spacious. Compared to the many other places we stayed while in Canada, the hotel & room decor & ammenities were very modern. Super comfortable bed, the best blackout curtains ever, personal fridge.

The staff were always very friendly and polite and looked after our bags the days we were checking in and also checking out. They also organised a cab to take us to the international airport on our way home.

Room Tip: Boutique room was very nice and spacious. There was construction across the road on both occassio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAU19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel, nice facility, good location and good service. Unfortunately, Wifi was intermittent and slow, all else was excellent. Overall, easy to access good restaurants, shopping and access to sightseeing bus, etc. nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room and hotel staff were great. We had a room facing the pool, away from the construction across the street. I am a very light sleeper and it was great that the hotel staff were able to give us a room facing the back. My only complaint was that the ac was a little bit noisy. The hotel appearance is very nice. Too bad we didn't have enough time to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haldolhaldol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a great location in Vancouver, and it lived up to the reviews here. It was more than we usually spend, but for a big city, great location and amazing hotel amenities, it was worth it. It was certainly a treat for me to have an in-room espresso maker, with de-caf and caf options, along with creamers in the mini refrigerator, tea options and two terrycloth bathrobes in the closet. Oh, and their bathroom with shower and deep bathtub is better than I have at home, so hey, can't beat that! The gym was nice, although I did not use it, but I did use the lovely outdoor jacuzzi and small lap pool. The staff was so helpful that I almost didn't know how to react. The attendant who brought up our luggage even walked us through using the espresso machine, how to use remote for tv (with two power buttons, that was actually helpful, too) and how to use thermostat (which I did know how to use, but still appreciated the effort). The concierge booked us dinner reservations our last night there at the Alibi Room, and got us in even though they didn't usually accept last minute reservations for the same night. I could not find anything wrong with the room or experience if I tried.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent a few days in Vancouver after a Canadian Rockies/Alaska tour and L'Hermitage was just what we needed. After travelling for three weeks and taking in the sights, this was the ideal place to unwind and enjoy a little more of Vancouver. The staff were all very pleasant and happy to please, the location was ideal for some events we had booked, we walked to the theatre and to the concert hall.
It was a pleasant change from staying in larger hotels while touring, it was refreshing to sit and have breakfast in quiet surroundings. The room and bathroom were large and comfortable and there was no intrusive noise, although the air-conditioning cutting in was a little noisy, but we soon got used to it.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and had virtually no outside noise intruding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and it lived up to it's many favourable reviews. Friendly welcoming stafff always ready to greet and help you, comfortable quiet room overlooking (but screened from) the pool, very clean, lovely pool and gym. We had breakfast there some days when it suited and it was very good with lots of choice.

Room Tip: There is building work going on during the day opposite the hotel. We were given a pool side room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc Mike UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $184 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing