We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will re-visit”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Delightful boutique hotel in the heart of Vancouver. A great location and well-appointed, spotless and spacious room. So much more personal and friendly than one of the big chains. Welcoming staff and excellent service at breakfast where the food was delicious and the breakfast terrace comfortable. Stayed four days and wish it had been more. Will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank has2bperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,357 - 2,363 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

this hotel truly is Canada's number 1.
As a family of 6, its often difficult for hotels to accommodate us suitably but not L'Hermitage. Right from the booking to our goodbyes they couldn't have done more. The front desk team are brilliant, even arranging for our children to get local haircuts before our onward journey.
The buffet breakfast was delightful with the children still talking about the waffles and bacon! The dining room staff even setting up a table outside so we could enjoy the weather.
The outside pool was a big hit with the children, empty most of our stay. swimming on a rooftop in the middle of a truly amazing city.........wow!

Room Tip: we had a signiture two bed-roomed suite with a large outside patio in sight of the outside pool, per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom signature suite with a balcony overlooking the pool. Our suite was spotless, very spacious, with a fully functional kitchen, very well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were amazing, very warm, friendly and helpful. The concierge was a delight and set us up with tickets and gave us plenty of hints and tips. All in all an amazing hotel in a great location and with fantastic staff. This hotel offers excellent value for money. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl_and_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Super polite and helpful staff. Quiet rooms, that were pretty big, nice furnishing. The fake fireplace was, well fake.... But a nice gesture.

Great location- not a bit surprised its a top hotel in Vancouver.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SkynSea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This newer downtown hotel was a delightful spot for our one night in Vancouver. Well located on a quieter cross street, it is within walking distance to the rail station and much more. Our lovely 5th floor boutique room was larger than expected, had a privale patio and was handy to the lounge where breakfast was being served while the main kitchen was being renovated. That said, it was still very quiet. All the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. The one strange thing was the lighting in the hallway - small shaded lamps were hung on the hall walls at the height of my head - easy to run into if not paying attention and I am only 5'4" tall! All in all, we were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiandPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights during my Honeymoon. As other reviewers have stated, the location is brillant. The service and cleanliness are top notch. We really enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazwall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Second stay here and will be back soon... stayed in a suite and it was worth every cent. The quality of the rooms is undeniable - tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The sort of room you postpone the sightseeing activities in Vancouver just to hang out in. It's not only the rooms, just walking around this hotel is a pleasure. And a great gym and open air pool to boot. Staff are really friendly and helpful, nice attention to detail; they remembered it was our second stay. Would recommend the hotel bikes for a spin around Stanley Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $185 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing